Digital humans the art of the digital double
Ever wanted to know how digital doubles are created in the movie industry? This course will give you an insight into how it's done.
# 1 05-11-2007 , 06:40 AM

Swil - Winter Challenge

Hi everybody,

I've been admiring everybody's work a long time in the various challenges and I'm not sure if I'm going to be even a start of a match. I'm a total noob when it comes to modelling, have little time, but thought this challenge is so much fun and gives plenty of time that I'm going to give it a try.

I'm not an artist so I'm not going to try to sketch a concept, but this is the idea: the sports I'm going to focus on is golf. The players are a bit unusual though. I want to model the white rabbit from Alice in Wonderland as the player. A hedgehog is going to take the ball-role.

So, plenty of modelling and texturing challenges and also some fun animation possibilities. I'm not sure if I even can do this, but hey, no guts, no glory !

Good luck everybody !

# 2 05-11-2007 , 09:46 AM
Subscriber
You definitely got the right attitude Swil. Plus we all are here to help you with whatever problem you may face.
I think your idea is cool, I can almost imagine the expression on that rabbit's face when the hedgehog deliberately miss the hole on a birdie. But, instead of that rabbit can you use that rabbit from Foster's home for imaginary friends. What do you think? user added image
I Know you will have fun doing this Challenge, don't get discouraged. Just do your best and use what ever knowledge you have. I promise you, you will learn ALOT more along the way.

# 3 06-11-2007 , 04:07 AM
Hi RockyMills - this Mr. Herriman from imaginary friend looks like a cool figure. I'm downloading some episodes to get a feel for the character. Definitely like his outfit. Perhaps I'll do a hibrid on the two.

Good luck with your stadium concept. Sounds great. Looking forward to see some first results.

# 4 06-11-2007 , 08:47 AM