Maya Training

Introduction to Hard Surface Modeling

Maya Training

Interiors and Furniture Vol 1 & 2 - Modeling & Cloth

Maya Training

Shading, Lighting and Rendering the Bedroom in MR

Maya Training

Robot volume one - Modeling with animation in mind

Maya Training

Spach-Alspaugh House the complete courseware

Maya Training

Burt The Cartoon Dinosaur Vol 01 - Modeling

New Maya Training

Robot Volume 02 - Hybrid Rigging
You are here > Home > SimplyMaya Community Forums
Loading

Welcome to Simply Maya

Please Sign in or Sign up for an account

Member Login

Lost your password?

Not a member yet? Sign Up!

Old 25-07-2007, 02:00 AM   #1
Eelco
Registered User
 
Eelco's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: In my dreams
Posts: 152
Thanks: 0
Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
Question No handles on manipulator

Hey all,

I don't have any handles on my scale and move manipulators in my orthographic and views and in my UV Texture Editor. Any idea how to get them on again?
Attached Thumbnails
 
Eelco is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25-07-2007, 02:13 AM   #2
Weyu
Registered User
 
Weyu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Sweden
Posts: 482
Thanks: 0
Thanked 2 Times in 3 Posts
Default

Gah, I'm not by my own computer so I dont have Maya here but there should be a checkbox called "show manipulation tool" or something. I'm not certain where it is tho, have you checked the attribute editor?
Weyu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25-07-2007, 05:12 AM   #3
Eelco
Registered User
 
Eelco's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: In my dreams
Posts: 152
Thanks: 0
Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
Default

Modify > Transformation Tools > Show Manipulator Tool? It shows/hides the manipulator completely in all views.
Like shown in the image in my first post, the manipulator is visible, but doesn't have the move-arrowheads or scaleblocks in the center and on each end of the manipulator. The rotate manipulator however is not visible at all in all views but the perspective.
I got this with all objects, in all projects. Couldn't find anything in the preferences either. It managed to work around it hoping to eventually bump into the solution, but it's too hard in the UV Texture Editor now. I'm stuck.
Eelco is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25-07-2007, 05:31 AM   #4
gster123
Moderator
 
gster123's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Manchester Uk
Posts: 6,300
Thanks: 1
Thanked 51 Times in 45 Posts
Default

Try reinstalling your graphics card drivers
__________________
"No pressure, no diamonds" Thomas Carlyle
gster123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25-07-2007, 06:35 AM   #5
Eelco
Registered User
 
Eelco's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: In my dreams
Posts: 152
Thanks: 0
Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
Default

YESS!!! it did the trick. Thanks for the tip.
Looks like with every new version of Maya I need to upgrade my graphics card drivers. Funny though, because the manipulator doesn't look like a new feature that relies on the latest technology
Well .. I really would like to get back to work and catch up lost time, but it all took so much time, I have to get to bed again. :| 24hrs is just not enough for a day.
Eelco is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Extrude Manipulator does not appear Celebrus Technical Issues 11 15-10-2013 09:37 PM

Thread Tools





A little bit about who we are
Links you might find useful
Catch up with SimplyMaya
SimplyMaya specialises in Maya tutorials. We offer over 1,000 individual Maya training videos, ranging from basic Maya tutorials through to intermediate Maya tutorials. Our tutorials are created by instructors with industry experience and are designed to get you up and running in Maya quickly without making it seem like hard work.

Copyright © 1999-2015 SimplyMaya - vBulletin® Copyright © 2000-2015, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.