Introduction to Maya - Modeling Fundamentals Vol 2
This course will look in the fundamentals of modeling in Maya with an emphasis on creating good topology. It's aimed at people that have some modeling experience in Maya but are having trouble with complex objects.
# 1 10-05-2005 , 08:49 PM

Chelenge Suggestions

CAn anyone give me something to do with maya? Im an absolute noob and I can not do much. I would like a challenge that I could do, but not easily. Please post suggestions on this thread.
THis is because I have been looking for something that I can carry on with maya for several weeks and I have not been able to stick with anything so far, so please help me.
Also, if you have ref images please post them if you do not then u dont have to get them its ok.
Thanks for the help! user added image

# 2 10-05-2005 , 09:04 PM
Subscriber
Have you done the free cartoon dog tutorial? If not what have you tried before? This post is also in the wrong forum. People in here are working towards the challenge provided by SimplyMaya.

# 3 10-05-2005 , 09:20 PM
sorry

# 4 10-05-2005 , 11:15 PM
Subscriber
Dont worry its ok, one of the mods will probably move it or something. But about your Maya tutorials, I would also suggest the cartoon dog tutorial, but if you need the bare essentials, then check out the videos that pop up at the start of maya.

# 5 10-05-2005 , 11:42 PM
Subscriber
Hehe, no need to be sorry user added image