Maya Training

Introduction to Hard Surface Modeling

Maya Training

Interiors and Furniture Vol 1 & 2 - Modeling & Cloth

Maya Training

Shading, Lighting and Rendering the Bedroom in MR

Maya Training

Robot volume one - Modeling with animation in mind

Maya Training

Spach-Alspaugh House the complete courseware

Maya Training

Burt The Cartoon Dinosaur Vol 01 - Modeling

New Maya Training

Robot Volume 02 - Hybrid Rigging
You are here > Home > SimplyMaya Community Forums
Loading

Welcome to Simply Maya

Please Sign in or Sign up for an account

Member Login

Lost your password?

Not a member yet? Sign Up!

Old 11-05-2006, 10:07 PM   #1
bobalie
Registered User
 
bobalie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Canada, British Columbia, Victoria
Posts: 289
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Having troubles... Render Globals.

Well, I just downloaded the Xwing from the download section and made a little video for it; nothing fancy, I just want it to work.

In the past when I used Render Globals it frequently messed up. Either as it was rendering(batch) the scenes it would just stop; or, when I go to Video Mach(As suggested in Render Globals tutorial here in Simplymaya) I would find it in "Browse" but when I clicked Accept, It would not do anything but bring up the very first scene... In the tutorial, It would say

"Would you like to open as a sequence"? Which is how it becomes a video, but It didnt appear.

I have used this method before and it DID work, so I am really stuck.

bobalie
bobalie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-05-2006, 01:09 AM   #2
mtmckinley
The Maya Mountain
 
mtmckinley's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Seattle, WA
Posts: 8,245
Thanks: 1
Thanked 25 Times in 25 Posts
Default

it'll only ask to open as a sequence if it recognizes that there is a sequence of images in place, usually due to their format : name.#.ext
__________________
-Mike
www.mtmckinley.net
The Maya Toolbelt
mtmckinley is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-05-2006, 03:07 PM   #3
bobalie
Registered User
 
bobalie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Canada, British Columbia, Victoria
Posts: 289
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Ok thanks I might have done "name.ext.#"...?
Yeah, I did. Thanks mtmckinley, I'm batch rendering the Xwing scene now.

I dont have my own website so how could I show it to you? Could I attach the file to this post?(the windows media file, once ive made it into a movie)

Last edited by bobalie : 12-05-2006 at 03:10 PM.
bobalie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-05-2006, 03:33 PM   #4
bobalie
Registered User
 
bobalie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Canada, British Columbia, Victoria
Posts: 289
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

No, It did not work(the posting of the Windows Media file) but It does work on my computer, thank mtmckinley

If anyone does want to see the small xwing movie, just tell me and Ill private message you the file(I think I can do that?)
bobalie is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Batch Rending Render Layers Ozgalis Lighting & Rendering 7 07-01-2011 07:04 PM

Thread Tools





A little bit about who we are
Links you might find useful
Catch up with SimplyMaya
SimplyMaya specialises in Maya tutorials. We offer over 1,000 individual Maya training videos, ranging from basic Maya tutorials through to intermediate Maya tutorials. Our tutorials are created by instructors with industry experience and are designed to get you up and running in Maya quickly without making it seem like hard work.

Copyright © 1999-2015 SimplyMaya - vBulletin® Copyright © 2000-2015, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.