Maya Training

Introduction to Hard Surface Modeling

Maya Training

Interiors and Furniture Vol 1 & 2 - Modeling & Cloth

Maya Training

Shading, Lighting and Rendering the Bedroom in MR

Maya Training

Robot volume one - Modeling with animation in mind

Maya Training

Spach-Alspaugh House the complete courseware

Maya Training

Burt The Cartoon Dinosaur Vol 01 - Modeling

New Maya Training

Robot Volume 02 - Hybrid Rigging
You are here > Home > SimplyMaya Community Forums
Loading

Welcome to Simply Maya

Please Sign in or Sign up for an account

Member Login

Lost your password?

Not a member yet? Sign Up!

Old 08-06-2004, 07:40 PM   #16
NitroLiq
Moderator
 
NitroLiq's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: New York
Posts: 2,133
Thanks: 0
Thanked 10 Times in 9 Posts
Default

Man, you're really doing this the hard way. If you use bevelplus (in the surfaces menu) on your curves, you'll create the type of bevel AND your surface and can output as nurbs or poly. Do a search on BevelPlus in the manual and take a look.
__________________
"Terminat Bora Diem, Terminal Auctor opus."
NitroLiq is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-06-2004, 07:53 PM   #17
Zamien
Subscriber
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Sweden
Posts: 40
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

what version of maya is that?.. got 4.0 you know.. can't find it.. but there must be a plug-in that's equal?
Zamien is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-06-2004, 07:59 PM   #18
NitroLiq
Moderator
 
NitroLiq's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: New York
Posts: 2,133
Thanks: 0
Thanked 10 Times in 9 Posts
Default

I believe it was integrated into 4.5 and beyond. You should be able to still find the plugin for 4.0 at alias' site or highend3d.com. You could also do a google search.
__________________
"Terminat Bora Diem, Terminal Auctor opus."
NitroLiq is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-06-2004, 08:00 PM   #19
Zamien
Subscriber
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Sweden
Posts: 40
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

thanks! i'll try that then=)
Zamien is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-06-2004, 08:26 PM   #20
Zamien
Subscriber
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Sweden
Posts: 40
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Talking

man... you're a lifesaver!!! thanks alot!!... with the plug-in it turned out just the way i wanted in 2 seconds
Zamien is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-06-2004, 11:41 PM   #21
mtmckinley
The Maya Mountain
 
mtmckinley's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Seattle, WA
Posts: 8,245
Thanks: 1
Thanked 25 Times in 25 Posts
Default

ah, yeah, bevel plus was what I was referring to before. Didn't realize you were using 4.
__________________
-Mike
www.mtmckinley.net
The Maya Toolbelt
mtmckinley is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Problem solving many dynamic objects in a pile? rohiniduggal Dynamics & Special Effects 3 14-01-2011 07:26 PM
apache environment problem andrew_sorensen Simply Maya Tutorials 4 08-12-2010 03:48 PM
Strange Problem - Unable to change attributes for multiple objects anthonysw3 Technical Issues 4 04-12-2010 11:56 PM

Thread Tools





A little bit about who we are
Links you might find useful
Catch up with SimplyMaya
SimplyMaya specialises in Maya tutorials. We offer over 1,000 individual Maya training videos, ranging from basic Maya tutorials through to intermediate Maya tutorials. Our tutorials are created by instructors with industry experience and are designed to get you up and running in Maya quickly without making it seem like hard work.

Copyright © 1999-2015 SimplyMaya - vBulletin® Copyright © 2000-2015, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.