Maya Training

Introduction to Hard Surface Modeling

Maya Training

Interiors and Furniture Vol 1 & 2 - Modeling & Cloth

Maya Training

Shading, Lighting and Rendering the Bedroom in MR

Maya Training

Robot volume one - Modeling with animation in mind

Maya Training

Spach-Alspaugh House the complete courseware

Maya Training

Burt The Cartoon Dinosaur Vol 01 - Modeling

New Maya Training

Robot Volume 02 - Hybrid Rigging
You are here > Home > SimplyMaya Community Forums
Loading

Welcome to Simply Maya

Please Sign in or Sign up for an account

Member Login

Lost your password?

Not a member yet? Sign Up!

Old 08-09-2009, 08:10 PM   #1
I-Iybrid
Simply Maya OG
 
I-Iybrid's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Queensbury NY, US A
Posts: 1,438
Thanks: 2
Thanked 14 Times in 14 Posts
Default Image Compiling

Havent used Maya in awhile, and I just got back into it. I batch rendered out a 200 frame animation, frame by frame. Now I need to put it together as a movie file. Are there any good programs out there that do this? I did a quick search, and came up with nothing.
__________________
- Hybrid
I-Iybrid is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-09-2009, 08:18 PM   #2
Dango77
Registered User
 
Dango77's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: London, England
Posts: 1,003
Thanks: 5
Thanked 32 Times in 31 Posts
Default

You could use something like After Effects to do it, but for a quick and relatively easy way, Virtualdub is good. And it's free, whichis even better!

You can find it here....

http://www.virtualdub.org/
Dango77 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-09-2009, 08:53 PM   #3
bendingiscool
Subscriber
 
bendingiscool's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: London
Posts: 567
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Default

As dango mentioned vDub is the best way to go if you don't have a compositing or editing package.

Chris
bendingiscool is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-09-2009, 09:17 PM   #4
I-Iybrid
Simply Maya OG
 
I-Iybrid's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Queensbury NY, US A
Posts: 1,438
Thanks: 2
Thanked 14 Times in 14 Posts
Default

I have After Effects, but everytime I try compiling, I have to space them out by hand, and they arent 100% even between frames. Is there a special and easy way to do it with AE? I just want something quick and easy. I'll give VitrualDub a shot. Thanks!
__________________
- Hybrid
I-Iybrid is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-09-2009, 09:25 PM   #5
honestdom
The Nurb Herd
 
honestdom's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: London
Posts: 2,381
Thanks: 4
Thanked 298 Times in 288 Posts
Default

quicktime.
honestdom is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-09-2009, 10:07 PM   #6
Chirone
Subscriber
 
Chirone's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: NZ
Posts: 3,124
Thanks: 11
Thanked 147 Times in 143 Posts
Default

did you name your images correctly?
myImage0001.tga
myImage0002.tga
myImage0003.tga
etc

when you import it to AE you import the image sequence (it's a check box on the import options i think... it does it automatically for me)

or as hammer said, get quicktime pro, open image sequence and save it out
it's probably the quickest solution, about 7 mouse clicks minimum
__________________


that's a "Ch" pronounced as a "K"

Computer skills I should have:
Objective C, C#, Java, MEL. Python, C++, XML, JavaScript, XSLT, HTML, SQL, CSS, FXScript, Clips, SOAR, ActionScript, OpenGL, DirectX
Maya, XSI, Photoshop, AfterEffects, Motion, Illustrator, Flash, Swift3D
Chirone is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-09-2009, 12:30 AM   #7
I-Iybrid
Simply Maya OG
 
I-Iybrid's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Queensbury NY, US A
Posts: 1,438
Thanks: 2
Thanked 14 Times in 14 Posts
Default

Originally posted by Chirone
did you name your images correctly?
myImage0001.tga
myImage0002.tga
myImage0003.tga
etc

when you import it to AE you import the image sequence (it's a check box on the import options i think... it does it automatically for me)

or as hammer said, get quicktime pro, open image sequence and save it out
it's probably the quickest solution, about 7 mouse clicks minimum
Yea, all the images are "imagename.#.tga". Hmm...I didnt see the checkbox for image sequence. Tonight when I get home I'll try it agian. Ive done it before years ago, but Ive forgotten alot when I was absent from Maya.

Thanks again!
__________________
- Hybrid
I-Iybrid is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-09-2009, 03:13 PM   #8
maheshsubbiah
Registered User
 
maheshsubbiah's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: India
Posts: 145
Thanks: 2
Thanked 21 Times in 19 Posts
Default

Hi,

download.cnet.com/VideoMach/3000-2194_4-10379917.html

Try this software.

Its very easy to use

Mahesh
maheshsubbiah is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-09-2009, 06:03 PM   #9
I-Iybrid
Simply Maya OG
 
I-Iybrid's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Queensbury NY, US A
Posts: 1,438
Thanks: 2
Thanked 14 Times in 14 Posts
Default

Got it figured out in After Effects. All I had to do was check in the image sequence button, and boom. All done. Thanks guys.
__________________
- Hybrid
I-Iybrid is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Breakfast - Original SM Gallery Image by Philip Miss_Nova Simply Maya Gallery 4 19-04-2011 07:37 PM
Stratocaster - Original SM Gallery Image by Philip Miss_Nova Simply Maya Gallery 2 31-12-2010 10:30 AM
Rhinoman - Original SM Gallery Image by Septopus David Simply Maya Gallery 0 09-12-2010 02:42 PM
Physical Fitness Center Lounge - Original SM Gallery Image by Philip Miss_Nova Simply Maya Gallery 0 05-12-2010 12:32 PM
Yellow AudiTT - Original SM Gallery Image by Kindred David Simply Maya Gallery 0 02-12-2010 01:26 AM

Thread Tools





A little bit about who we are
Links you might find useful
Catch up with SimplyMaya
SimplyMaya specialises in Maya tutorials. We offer over 1,000 individual Maya training videos, ranging from basic Maya tutorials through to intermediate Maya tutorials. Our tutorials are created by instructors with industry experience and are designed to get you up and running in Maya quickly without making it seem like hard work.

Copyright © 1999-2015 SimplyMaya - vBulletin® Copyright © 2000-2015, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.