Maya 2020 fundamentals - modelling the real world
Get halfway through a model and find it's an unworkable mess? Can't add edge loops where you need them? Can't subdivide a mesh properly? If any of this sounds familiar check this course out.
# 1 03-12-2002 , 02:13 AM
Subscriber

Guitaring

hey all
im just starting out with the electric guitar, i can play the acoustic a bit, but now im lookin to purchase an electric with an amp
could anyone recommend a decent beginner guitar that comes with an amp for under/round about £200 ($300)?
ive been lookin at Ibanez guitars being a metal fan and all

oh yeah, one question, how do you achieve distortion on an electric without pedals and if the amp doesnt have a distortion feature?

- Simon

My Website: www.Glass-Prison.com
# 2 03-12-2002 , 02:19 AM
I have an old Ibanez 470 and it still rocks! Now that I'm older though I kind of want to get back to basics and get a telecaster or les paul but that's not in the current cash pipeline user added image. Ibanez would be a good choice, especially if yer into metal. For an amp....well, that's a tough one...especially finding both for under $300. You might want to look into one of those amp modelers like Line 6's pod or Johnson's j-station (which I have). It models tons of different amps....maybe not exact but it's nice to be able to crank up the marshall or mesa boogie tones in headphones without waking the neighbors.

# 3 03-12-2002 , 02:23 AM
Subscriber
ask Kev about it... i think he went for 3 years in hollywood for music!!!! damn!! thats impressive

# 4 03-12-2002 , 03:34 AM
I wouldn't suggest buying a guitar and amp for less than $300. But if you absolutely had to you can get:

Fender Clone (any brand that looks like a fender) $150
Gorilla Amp (great distortion built in) $150

Pawn shops are great places to get your first setup.