Maya Training

Introduction to Hard Surface Modeling

Maya Training

Interiors and Furniture Vol 1 & 2 - Modeling & Cloth

Maya Training

Shading, Lighting and Rendering the Bedroom in MR

Maya Training

Robot volume one - Modeling with animation in mind

Maya Training

Spach-Alspaugh House the complete courseware

Maya Training

Burt The Cartoon Dinosaur Vol 01 - Modeling

New Maya Training

Robot Volume 02 - Hybrid Rigging
You are here > Home > SimplyMaya Community Forums
Loading

Welcome to Simply Maya

Please Sign in or Sign up for an account

Member Login

Lost your password?

Not a member yet? Sign Up!

Old 28-07-2006, 01:45 PM   #31
relikz
Registered User
 
relikz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 157
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Originally posted by gster123
Windows Vista????

Is it out now?
beta is i think.... so they've finally released the real, working non beta thing?
__________________
~The Computer Is A Moron~
relikz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29-07-2006, 11:03 AM   #32
happymat27
Subscriber
 
happymat27's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 1,257
Thanks: 0
Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
Default

They're still on beta 2, I gave in on it when it wouldn't even recognise my modem driver, some hope for the rest of my software!!!!
happymat27 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30-07-2006, 08:54 AM   #33
relikz
Registered User
 
relikz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 157
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

LOL
I tried beta and i don't think there is any big diff betweeen xp
__________________
~The Computer Is A Moron~
relikz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30-07-2006, 09:34 AM   #34
twisteddragon33
Registered User
 
twisteddragon33's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: New York, USA
Posts: 1,945
Thanks: 0
Thanked 45 Times in 45 Posts
Default

so to reply from the original question, the upcoming SuperMan : Returns game for XBox360 is made in maya judging from a screenshot i saw(it was either game informer, or Xbox Mag for last month), You can see the maya UI in the screenshot but it doesnt

But to me it looked like maya %100

Im not sure on any other game besides halo 2
__________________
________________________
AIM: SublimeDragon33
Catch me if i'm on. Always up for a chat.
e-mail: sublimedragon33@gmail.com
twisteddragon33 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-08-2006, 12:40 AM   #35
marlonjohn
Subscriber
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 1,937
Thanks: 0
Thanked 8 Times in 8 Posts
Default

Most of the games which are now being made, are all using maya.

GO MAYA YOU RULE!
marlonjohn is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
New Moderators on Simply Maya Miss_Nova Site News & Announcements 21 17-05-2011 01:24 AM
Maya Hair/Polygon Error ingram_no.7 Members Lounge 13 10-12-2010 11:27 AM
Simply Maya Resources Online Miss_Nova Site News & Announcements 1 08-12-2010 09:36 PM
LayoutTools for Maya 2011 is here... ctbram Members Lounge 1 06-12-2010 11:32 PM
Open a Lightwave file in Maya 2011 radiant777 Maya Basics & Newbie Lounge 2 04-12-2010 03:45 AM

Thread Tools





A little bit about who we are
Links you might find useful
Catch up with SimplyMaya
SimplyMaya specialises in Maya tutorials. We offer over 1,000 individual Maya training videos, ranging from basic Maya tutorials through to intermediate Maya tutorials. Our tutorials are created by instructors with industry experience and are designed to get you up and running in Maya quickly without making it seem like hard work.

Copyright © 1999-2015 SimplyMaya - vBulletin® Copyright © 2000-2015, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.