Maya Training

Introduction to Hard Surface Modeling

Maya Training

Interiors and Furniture Vol 1 & 2 - Modeling & Cloth

Maya Training

Shading, Lighting and Rendering the Bedroom in MR

Maya Training

Robot volume one - Modeling with animation in mind

Maya Training

Spach-Alspaugh House the complete courseware

Maya Training

Burt The Cartoon Dinosaur Vol 01 - Modeling

New Maya Training

Robot Volume 02 - Hybrid Rigging
You are here > Home > SimplyMaya Community Forums
Loading

Welcome to Simply Maya

Please Sign in or Sign up for an account

Member Login

Lost your password?

Not a member yet? Sign Up!

Old 01-09-2006, 12:54 AM   #16
palleon
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 29
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

You know how at the start of this I said it might be something incredibly newbish?

Well.. I bought another training book this weekend, one which inlucded the cruicial line that no other book so far had said...

"IPR is a photo realistic test render for previews. In order to render fully go to the render menu.. " etc etc....

Yes, I thought that IPR was full render and the little button next to it was preview...

Sorry folks
palleon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-09-2006, 01:32 AM   #17
gster123
Moderator
 
gster123's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Manchester Uk
Posts: 6,300
Thanks: 1
Thanked 51 Times in 45 Posts
Default

Is it rendering ok now?

Dont worry about it, when I started I got so confused when I was trying to find things (like getting nurbs, polys and subd's mixed up!)

Cheers
gster123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-09-2006, 01:32 AM   #18
palleon
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 29
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Yes looks a lot better, the shadows still look jagged, but Ipresume this is a shadow setting rather than a render issue
palleon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-09-2006, 07:06 AM   #19
pbman
Subscriber
 
pbman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: London
Posts: 1,135
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

depends on wat shadow ur using
depth map or raytracing

if its depth map turn up the size to like 1024x1024

raytracing u may nees to tweak setting a bit
__________________
Now at SMU doing BSc 3D Computer Animation so its hard to get on here
My wire render tut http://forum.simplymaya.com/showthre...threadid=20973
pbman is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Getting angolare and round polygons together? Red_Roxxor Modeling 19 04-02-2011 03:50 AM
Batch Rending Render Layers Ozgalis Lighting & Rendering 7 07-01-2011 07:04 PM

Thread Tools





A little bit about who we are
Links you might find useful
Catch up with SimplyMaya
SimplyMaya specialises in Maya tutorials. We offer over 1,000 individual Maya training videos, ranging from basic Maya tutorials through to intermediate Maya tutorials. Our tutorials are created by instructors with industry experience and are designed to get you up and running in Maya quickly without making it seem like hard work.

Copyright © 1999-2015 SimplyMaya - vBulletin® Copyright © 2000-2015, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.