Beer glass scene creation
This course contains a little bit of everything with modeling, UVing, texturing and dynamics in Maya, as well as compositing multilayered EXR's in Photoshop.
# 1 21-12-2010 , 04:29 PM
Subscriber

Total newbie modeling question...sorry!!

Hi all,

I was doing the Interior Design tutorial(modeling) & I got totally stumped at the 2 minute mark of the first video where the tutor snaps vertices to other vertices but doesn't explain how to? I know I can just use the move tool, but just wondered of the shortcut she used. Any help would be appreciated.

Thanks in advance.

# 2 21-12-2010 , 05:19 PM
SM Tea Boy
to snap one vert to another press and hold the v key while your moving the vert

Dave user added image

From a readers' Q and A column in TV GUIDE: "If we get involved in a nuclear war, would the electromagnetic pulses from exploding bombs damage my videotapes?"
# 3 21-12-2010 , 05:24 PM
The thin red line
Select the vert you want to move the arrow should be over it, then put the curser over the one you want to be moved to hold down the "v" button and with the middle mouse button hold down and slitly move that should snap the other vert to it. Also work for the grid with the "x" button..............dave

Edit:Snap

# 4 21-12-2010 , 10:45 PM
EduSciVis-er
And don't apologize for posting, no one's going to get mad at you user added image
Although you might get a faster/better response if your thread title has something to do with your question, like "Snapping vertices - Interior Design" or something.

# 5 21-12-2010 , 11:18 PM
Administrator

And don't apologize for posting, no one's going to get mad at you user added image
Although you might get a faster/better response if your thread title has something to do with your question, like "Snapping vertices - Interior Design" or something.

Or if it is posted in the modeling section where it belongsuser added image No worries though, this timeuser added image

# 6 22-12-2010 , 12:47 AM
Subscriber