Substance Painter
In this start to finish texturing project within Substance Painter we cover all the techniques you need to texture the robot character.
# 1 09-09-2002 , 11:21 PM

terrain texturing?

hi everyone, i was wondering if anyone here could point me in the right direction regarding texturing terrain....im a relitive beginner and dont really know were to start

thanks for the help fellas!

sedric

# 2 15-09-2002 , 05:19 AM
Question:

Do you have one big peice of terrain geometry?
Or do you have a bunch of separate pieces that you made like, hill pieces, valley pieces etc.?

This info will give us a better starting point to help you plan your texturing attackuser added image

Israel "Izzy" Long
Motion and Title Design for Broadcast-Film-DS
izzylong.com
# 3 15-09-2002 , 05:30 AM
well....im thinking of texturing a teragen terrain mesh. i imported one as a .obj file but i dont know how to texture it.

sedric

# 4 15-09-2002 , 08:07 AM
Kevin
A terrain video will be in the VIP area as soon as possible, but I will write down a little example later on.. hopefully today

# 5 15-09-2002 , 09:01 AM
Kevin took the words right out of my mouthuser added image

Israel "Izzy" Long
izzylong.com
# 6 15-09-2002 , 02:27 PM
cool! i can hardly wait!

thanks fellas,

sedric

# 7 17-09-2002 , 06:24 PM
Kevin
sedric I havnt forgot! I will get something in the next day or 2 user added image.... promise

# 8 19-09-2002 , 05:11 PM
cool, i can hardly wait!....thanks a lot kevin!

sedric

# 9 19-09-2002 , 05:12 PM
Kevin
no prob sedric! Hopefully I will put a quick html version in here on terrain and texturing then do a movie for the vip area

# 10 21-09-2002 , 05:58 AM
cool...i can hardly wait to learn how to texture terrain properly!...

awesome,

sedric

# 11 23-09-2002 , 11:25 AM
Kevin