Maya for 3D Printing - Rapid Prototyping
In this course we're going to look at something a little different, creating technically accurate 3D printed parts.
# 61 08-01-2010 , 01:21 AM
Subscriber
some tails Im planning and hanging over and out the back of the cart

Attached Thumbnails
# 62 08-01-2010 , 04:47 AM
Super Moderator
Nah its cool, lol it made me do a double take when I saw it. Why don't you use a displacement map for the text on the sign?

Edit : spelling issues >.>

- Genny

Last edited by GecT; 08-01-2010 at 04:50 AM.
# 63 08-01-2010 , 05:20 AM
Subscriber
thats an idea actually.

i tried to do it in zbrush, created my first ever custom-just-for-me alpha, but some really wierd effect happened when i tried to use it that ive never seen before. it hadnt occured to me to make a displacement map any other way. nice thinkin...

# 64 08-01-2010 , 06:57 PM
Maniacal boy king of Babylon
I am not an expert Ben , but comparing women with reptiles never did me any good LOLuser added image

# 65 08-01-2010 , 10:17 PM
Subscriber

Originally posted by mastone
I am not an expert Ben , but comparing women with reptiles never did me any good LOLuser added image

schoolboy error. You know sometimes when you are just too honest:blush:

# 66 09-01-2010 , 02:34 PM
Subscriber
tails... these definitely need work...

# 67 09-01-2010 , 02:36 PM
Subscriber
duh...

Attached Thumbnails
# 68 09-01-2010 , 06:36 PM
EduSciVis-er
This pic is really starting to get interesting, though that seam is quite distracting. I do like the tails hanging out of the cart. Looks kinda gruesome.

# 69 10-01-2010 , 02:44 AM
Subscriber
thanks stwert.

For some reason ive told myself that fixing the seam will be one of the final jobs. Sorry its distracting.

reading your comment earlier meant alot... cheersuser added image

Heres an update, I think this gives a good indication of what direction the picture is heading in, what its kind of final structure will look like

Attached Thumbnails