Maya Training

Introduction to Hard Surface Modeling

Maya Training

Interiors and Furniture Vol 1 & 2 - Modeling & Cloth

Maya Training

Shading, Lighting and Rendering the Bedroom in MR

Maya Training

Robot volume one - Modeling with animation in mind

Maya Training

Spach-Alspaugh House the complete courseware

Maya Training

Burt The Cartoon Dinosaur Vol 01 - Modeling

New Maya Training

Robot Volume 02 - Hybrid Rigging
You are here > Home > SimplyMaya Community Forums
Loading

Welcome to Simply Maya

Please Sign in or Sign up for an account

Member Login

Lost your password?

Not a member yet? Sign Up!

Old 29-10-2009, 08:59 AM   #16
paldav
Subscriber
 
paldav's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: north west england
Posts: 385
Thanks: 0
Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
Default

Also i did a little luke
Attached Thumbnails
 
__________________
free memory low..exception thrown
paldav is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29-10-2009, 10:03 AM   #17
ColdWave
Registered User
 
ColdWave's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Bulgaria, Vidin
Posts: 1,305
Thanks: 1
Thanked 19 Times in 19 Posts
Default

You could sharpen the edges on the helmet a bit more it's lego , blocky forms

Amazing progress btw !
__________________
Life is all about friends, people and art with a lot of beer ^_^

Current Animator & Artist @ SToch Games

Previous work 3D artist/Animator @ :
www.xs-software.com
www.adasport.com

For cool tips&tricks follow me @ :

http://iyosifovblog.blogspot.com/
ColdWave is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29-10-2009, 05:42 PM   #18
stwert
EduSciVis-er
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Toronto
Posts: 3,371
Thanks: 74
Thanked 709 Times in 642 Posts
Default

Maybe it's just my bad memory, but the proportions don't quite look right on the lego man... can't put my finger on it though.
stwert is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29-10-2009, 05:47 PM   #19
tweetytunes
Ravage3d - 10 years and still going
 
tweetytunes's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Bolton - UK
Posts: 2,419
Thanks: 62
Thanked 159 Times in 152 Posts
Default

the head is too long

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2573/...466c3260_o.jpg
__________________
All my images are in HD - Plz right click and view image.

3D Molder at AO.com.

X2 ,,
tweetytunes is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29-10-2009, 05:52 PM   #20
stwert
EduSciVis-er
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Toronto
Posts: 3,371
Thanks: 74
Thanked 709 Times in 642 Posts
Default

Yeah, now that I look at that ref image tweety posted, the arms are a bit long too, and maybe the legs a bit short?

Anyway, looking forward to seeing more progress!
stwert is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31-10-2009, 05:45 AM   #21
paldav
Subscriber
 
paldav's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: north west england
Posts: 385
Thanks: 0
Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
Default

cheeers guys..... im on it!
__________________
free memory low..exception thrown
paldav is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-11-2009, 07:40 AM   #22
paldav
Subscriber
 
paldav's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: north west england
Posts: 385
Thanks: 0
Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
Default

Nearly finished to the point where i can put all the little lego bumps on, looking a little bare without them
Attached Thumbnails
 
__________________
free memory low..exception thrown
paldav is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-11-2009, 09:38 AM   #23
paldav
Subscriber
 
paldav's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: north west england
Posts: 385
Thanks: 0
Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
Default

bit more
Attached Thumbnails
 
__________________
free memory low..exception thrown
paldav is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-11-2009, 07:57 PM   #24
Chirone
Subscriber
 
Chirone's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: NZ
Posts: 3,124
Thanks: 11
Thanked 147 Times in 143 Posts
Default

looking sweet
how are you going to do the bumps?
__________________


that's a "Ch" pronounced as a "K"

Computer skills I should have:
Objective C, C#, Java, MEL. Python, C++, XML, JavaScript, XSLT, HTML, SQL, CSS, FXScript, Clips, SOAR, ActionScript, OpenGL, DirectX
Maya, XSI, Photoshop, AfterEffects, Motion, Illustrator, Flash, Swift3D
Chirone is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-11-2009, 01:34 PM   #25
paldav
Subscriber
 
paldav's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: north west england
Posts: 385
Thanks: 0
Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
Default

bumps i thought i might model and then instance them... keep em on a seperate layer that i will leave hidden until render time, im also goint to re save it with a lot of the innards ripped out to save on memory, a millenium falcon Lite.
__________________
free memory low..exception thrown
paldav is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21-11-2009, 08:30 AM   #26
paldav
Subscriber
 
paldav's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: north west england
Posts: 385
Thanks: 0
Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
Default

started on the bumps
Attached Thumbnails
 
__________________
free memory low..exception thrown
paldav is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Getting angolare and round polygons together? Red_Roxxor Modeling 19 04-02-2011 03:50 AM

Thread Tools





A little bit about who we are
Links you might find useful
Catch up with SimplyMaya
SimplyMaya specialises in Maya tutorials. We offer over 1,000 individual Maya training videos, ranging from basic Maya tutorials through to intermediate Maya tutorials. Our tutorials are created by instructors with industry experience and are designed to get you up and running in Maya quickly without making it seem like hard work.

Copyright © 1999-2015 SimplyMaya - vBulletin® Copyright © 2000-2015, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.