Maya Training

Introduction to Hard Surface Modeling

Maya Training

Interiors and Furniture Vol 1 & 2 - Modeling & Cloth

Maya Training

Shading, Lighting and Rendering the Bedroom in MR

Maya Training

Robot volume one - Modeling with animation in mind

Maya Training

Spach-Alspaugh House the complete courseware

Maya Training

Burt The Cartoon Dinosaur Vol 01 - Modeling

New Maya Training

Robot Volume 02 - Hybrid Rigging
You are here > Home > SimplyMaya Community Forums
Loading

Welcome to Simply Maya

Please Sign in or Sign up for an account

Member Login

Lost your password?

Not a member yet? Sign Up!

Old 18-03-2004, 03:49 PM   #1
ransick
Subscriber
 
ransick's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Amsterdam
Posts: 731
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default import eps? [noob]

hi!

I want to make a logo in maya between the projects Im working on and made some curves in photoshop7... I know I can save the image and than put it as an reference and create the curves within maya...

I've red somewhere that you can import the image and maya automaticly convert it into curves so you can bevelPlus it to make it 3d! so how do I work from here ?? thankz guys!
RanSicK
ransick is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18-03-2004, 03:59 PM   #2
dragonsfire
Registered User
 
dragonsfire's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: AB, Canada
Posts: 545
Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

I thigk ia format will import. Go to the import menu and see what formatswill be allowed. Not at my system right now.
dragonsfire is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20-03-2004, 01:36 AM   #3
jAQUAN
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 23
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

thats .ai and yeah it will work.
__________________
I WILL get this stuff!
jAQUAN is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20-03-2004, 06:23 AM   #4
roach105
Subscriber
 
roach105's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: T.O Baby!
Posts: 1,016
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Default

Maya will import .eps and .ai. Make sure when you save in Illustrator that you save to a file format version 7 and older. Maya will not read ai files newer than version 7.
roach105 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21-03-2004, 05:25 PM   #5
ransick
Subscriber
 
ransick's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Amsterdam
Posts: 731
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

oh thankz for the advice all! will be working on it! ltrr
__________________
...
ransick is offline   Reply With Quote

A little bit about who we are
Links you might find useful
Catch up with SimplyMaya
SimplyMaya specialises in Maya tutorials. We offer over 1,000 individual Maya training videos, ranging from basic Maya tutorials through to intermediate Maya tutorials. Our tutorials are created by instructors with industry experience and are designed to get you up and running in Maya quickly without making it seem like hard work.

Copyright © 1999-2015 SimplyMaya - vBulletin® Copyright © 2000-2015, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.