Maya Training

Introduction to Hard Surface Modeling

Maya Training

Interiors and Furniture Vol 1 & 2 - Modeling & Cloth

Maya Training

Shading, Lighting and Rendering the Bedroom in MR

Maya Training

Robot volume one - Modeling with animation in mind

Maya Training

Spach-Alspaugh House the complete courseware

Maya Training

Burt The Cartoon Dinosaur Vol 01 - Modeling

New Maya Training

Robot Volume 02 - Hybrid Rigging
You are here > Home > SimplyMaya Community Forums
Loading

Welcome to Simply Maya

Please Sign in or Sign up for an account

Member Login

Lost your password?

Not a member yet? Sign Up!

Old 13-04-2004, 04:01 PM   #1
Kaoru
Registered User
 
Kaoru's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 24
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Problem with UT 2004 Maya PLE Plugin

Hello everyone,

I'm new in 3D Modelling. Anyway, I built some nice vehicles with Maya PLE 5.0 (thanks to the VTMs on the UT 2004 Bonus Disk).
Now I want to export them into the UnrealED.
I installed the UT 2004 Plugin for Maya PLE that was delivered on the UT DVD.

The Problem is, that I don't see any Register Page for exporting anything from Maya into the UnrealED like they have one in the VTMs.

Now I want to know if anybody has the same problem or if someone knows how to activate this Register Page.

cya, Kaoru
Kaoru is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13-04-2004, 05:36 PM   #2
Unreal_Cruelty
Registered User
 
Unreal_Cruelty's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 41
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Hey

Hey I bought the same special edition and i wanted to make some vehicles too.... im a real beginner to maya....i have created a level for UT2004 which came in those video tutorials but that was with the unrealed...i just need to find a way to become more familiar with the maya program..i have some great ideas its just that i dont know where everything is in maya... help would be greatly appreciated...havent really used it that much but im goin to learn it in college in a couple months and i wanted to get a head start. if u want we can try to help each other out. do u have aol messanger? because i would like some help if u wouldnt mind. thanks!

Last edited by Unreal_Cruelty : 13-04-2004 at 05:44 PM.
Unreal_Cruelty is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16-04-2004, 04:32 PM   #3
tank2002
Subscriber
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: In the Caribbean
Posts: 193
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Hi

I think you have to go to Windows> Plugin Manager....and load the UT plugin...

BTW I dont have the plugin for UT and I'm interested to build a level and imported to UT is there a way to download that file?
__________________
If you can Imagine, Draw it, if you Draw it, Animate it, then it becomes a Masterpiece.....
tank2002 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20-04-2004, 02:25 AM   #4
Nem
Subscriber
 
Nem's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Faringdon, UK
Posts: 1,480
Thanks: 0
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Default

im assuming ur all talking about the actorx plugin?
what you do is download it (from epic), or get it off the dvd, copy it into ur scripts directory

then in maya open up the plugins manager and autoload the actorx plugin u just installed

to run it, go to the command line and type axmain

that should do the trick
__________________
- Simon

My Website: www.Glass-Prison.com
Nem is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22-04-2004, 08:33 PM   #5
tank2002
Subscriber
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: In the Caribbean
Posts: 193
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

thanks man!!!
__________________
If you can Imagine, Draw it, if you Draw it, Animate it, then it becomes a Masterpiece.....
tank2002 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22-04-2004, 08:39 PM   #6
tank2002
Subscriber
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: In the Caribbean
Posts: 193
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

BTW what if i want to do a level? I mean i want create a new table for example : a 2 floor from a building...is this posible?

Actox is for characters....

thanks in advance!
__________________
If you can Imagine, Draw it, if you Draw it, Animate it, then it becomes a Masterpiece.....
tank2002 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Problem solving many dynamic objects in a pile? rohiniduggal Dynamics & Special Effects 3 14-01-2011 07:26 PM
Maya Hair/Polygon Error ingram_no.7 Members Lounge 13 10-12-2010 11:27 AM
LayoutTools for Maya 2011 is here... ctbram Members Lounge 1 06-12-2010 11:32 PM
Strange Problem - Unable to change attributes for multiple objects anthonysw3 Technical Issues 4 04-12-2010 11:56 PM
Open a Lightwave file in Maya 2011 radiant777 Maya Basics & Newbie Lounge 2 04-12-2010 03:45 AM

Thread Tools





A little bit about who we are
Links you might find useful
Catch up with SimplyMaya
SimplyMaya specialises in Maya tutorials. We offer over 1,000 individual Maya training videos, ranging from basic Maya tutorials through to intermediate Maya tutorials. Our tutorials are created by instructors with industry experience and are designed to get you up and running in Maya quickly without making it seem like hard work.

Copyright © 1999-2015 SimplyMaya - vBulletin® Copyright © 2000-2015, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.