Maya Training

Introduction to Hard Surface Modeling

Maya Training

Interiors and Furniture Vol 1 & 2 - Modeling & Cloth

Maya Training

Shading, Lighting and Rendering the Bedroom in MR

Maya Training

Robot volume one - Modeling with animation in mind

Maya Training

Spach-Alspaugh House the complete courseware

Maya Training

Burt The Cartoon Dinosaur Vol 01 - Modeling

New Maya Training

Robot Volume 02 - Hybrid Rigging
You are here > Home > SimplyMaya Community Forums
Loading

Welcome to Simply Maya

Please Sign in or Sign up for an account

Member Login

Lost your password?

Not a member yet? Sign Up!

Old 11-07-2004, 08:15 PM   #1
boxxer
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Slovenia
Posts: 5
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default no handlers for rotation, resize,... in maya 5

maya 5.0 personal learning edition

There are no yellow, red, blue, green arrow, circle and cube when a click on an object and then on a tool for moving resizing and so on. Is there any way i could bring them back to visibility.

Thanks for your help.
boxxer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-07-2004, 05:49 PM   #2
Saiyan
Registered User
 
Saiyan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 441
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Default

refer to this:

http://forum.simplymaya.com/showthre...threadid=12509
Saiyan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-07-2004, 09:41 PM   #3
boxxer
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Slovenia
Posts: 5
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Well i tried that already but it doesn't work. All a can see are manipulators lines. No arrows, cube or circles for rotation. So I must put a lot of effort to shape the object properly.
boxxer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13-07-2004, 09:43 AM   #4
owmyi
Registered User
 
owmyi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Somewhere out there.
Posts: 127
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Push the 'minus' button over there on your number pad. That sizes the manipulater up and down. sounds like you've got yours way too big.
owmyi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13-07-2004, 11:08 AM   #5
boxxer
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Slovenia
Posts: 5
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

YEAH that has solved the problem!

Little things make big problems

Thanks
boxxer is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Maya Hair/Polygon Error ingram_no.7 Members Lounge 13 10-12-2010 11:27 AM
Simply Maya Resources Online Miss_Nova Site News & Announcements 1 08-12-2010 09:36 PM
LayoutTools for Maya 2011 is here... ctbram Members Lounge 1 06-12-2010 11:32 PM
Open a Lightwave file in Maya 2011 radiant777 Maya Basics & Newbie Lounge 2 04-12-2010 03:45 AM

Thread Tools





A little bit about who we are
Links you might find useful
Catch up with SimplyMaya
SimplyMaya specialises in Maya tutorials. We offer over 1,000 individual Maya training videos, ranging from basic Maya tutorials through to intermediate Maya tutorials. Our tutorials are created by instructors with industry experience and are designed to get you up and running in Maya quickly without making it seem like hard work.

Copyright © 1999-2015 SimplyMaya - vBulletin® Copyright © 2000-2015, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.