Maya Training

Introduction to Hard Surface Modeling

Maya Training

Interiors and Furniture Vol 1 & 2 - Modeling & Cloth

Maya Training

Shading, Lighting and Rendering the Bedroom in MR

Maya Training

Robot volume one - Modeling with animation in mind

Maya Training

Spach-Alspaugh House the complete courseware

Maya Training

Burt The Cartoon Dinosaur Vol 01 - Modeling

New Maya Training

Robot Volume 02 - Hybrid Rigging
You are here > Home > SimplyMaya Community Forums
Loading

Welcome to Simply Maya

Please Sign in or Sign up for an account

Member Login

Lost your password?

Not a member yet? Sign Up!

Old 25-09-2002, 03:20 AM   #1
BillyZ
Subscriber
 
BillyZ's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Vancouver, BC
Posts: 223
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Hypershade Problems

Odd, I never had problems before, but lately my hypershade window isn't popping up when I open it. All the other windows open up when I click on it, so its not anything particularly due to my computer... maybe its just me, has anyone ever had similar problems?
BillyZ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25-09-2002, 04:08 AM   #2
ragecgi
Super Moderator
 
ragecgi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Minnesota, USA
Posts: 3,709
Thanks: 0
Thanked 13 Times in 12 Posts
Default

Kind of extreme, but have you tried deleting your prefs file, and see if that helps any?

I had that problem a while back, and I just deleted my prefs, and it worked ever since

Just an idea.
__________________
Israel "Izzy" Long
Motion and Title Design for Broadcast-Film-DS
izzylong.com
ragecgi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25-09-2002, 09:47 AM   #3
adldesigner
Registered User
 
adldesigner's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: CCS, Venezuela
Posts: 3,363
Thanks: 0
Thanked 9 Times in 9 Posts
Default

I had a problem with it, Whenever i would try to open the HyperShade it would crash the system (no questions asked) and I tried lot´s of stuff (including delete prefs) know what I had to do?

I formatted the comp, and didn´t install all the special packs (only the second which came with the disk) nor security patches, turns out one of them in some weird way was interfering with Maya.

That was my experience.
__________________
adldesigner
Caracas, Venezuela
Hell .. not gone perse, but with a certainly lower post count per day.

adldesigner is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25-09-2002, 12:39 PM   #4
vladan
Registered User
 
vladan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Belegrade, Yugoslavia
Posts: 78
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Post

Originally posted by ragecgi
Kind of extreme, but have you tried deleting your prefs file, and see if that helps any?

I had that problem a while back, and I just deleted my prefs, and it worked ever since

Just an idea.
I hade same prob with Outliner and Attribute Edotor too.
Where is the pref file?
Is it in My Documents?
__________________
I love mechanical thing.
vladan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25-09-2002, 08:13 PM   #5
BillyZ
Subscriber
 
BillyZ's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Vancouver, BC
Posts: 223
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Thanx for the advice guys, I actually ended up deleting the Prefs folder and everything worked fine. But my Maya is running a bit slower than usual, I think it is time to reformat and start fresh, or just go shopping and build my new computer. Thanx again.
BillyZ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25-09-2002, 09:22 PM   #6
ragecgi
Super Moderator
 
ragecgi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Minnesota, USA
Posts: 3,709
Thanks: 0
Thanked 13 Times in 12 Posts
Default

No problem!
__________________
Israel "Izzy" Long
Motion and Title Design for Broadcast-Film-DS
izzylong.com
ragecgi is offline   Reply With Quote

A little bit about who we are
Links you might find useful
Catch up with SimplyMaya
SimplyMaya specialises in Maya tutorials. We offer over 1,000 individual Maya training videos, ranging from basic Maya tutorials through to intermediate Maya tutorials. Our tutorials are created by instructors with industry experience and are designed to get you up and running in Maya quickly without making it seem like hard work.

Copyright © 1999-2015 SimplyMaya - vBulletin® Copyright © 2000-2015, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.