Maya Training

Introduction to Hard Surface Modeling

Maya Training

Interiors and Furniture Vol 1 & 2 - Modeling & Cloth

Maya Training

Shading, Lighting and Rendering the Bedroom in MR

Maya Training

Robot volume one - Modeling with animation in mind

Maya Training

Spach-Alspaugh House the complete courseware

Maya Training

Burt The Cartoon Dinosaur Vol 01 - Modeling

New Maya Training

Robot Volume 02 - Hybrid Rigging
You are here > Home > SimplyMaya Community Forums
Loading

Welcome to Simply Maya

Please Sign in or Sign up for an account

Member Login

Lost your password?

Not a member yet? Sign Up!

Old 14-09-2004, 09:15 PM   #1
doodle
Registered User
 
doodle's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: London
Posts: 1,292
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Simply Maya Ads?

What this…?

I'm asking because I wanna know if its my computer, or you guys. Probably mine vecause a) i know you guys never have ads (and even if you did they wouldn't be this lame) and b) i've already got every son-of-a-bitch search/toolbar/pop-up crap loaded on my PC so its no real suprise. Todays newist one is a 'related info' tool bar at the bottom of IE pages.

Can you belive that last week i got pop-ups WHEN I WASN'T EVEN LOGGED ON!!!

My PC is totally riddled with unwanted internet junk
Attached Thumbnails
 
__________________
Yeah, but no but yeah but no....
doodle is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14-09-2004, 09:25 PM   #2
ckyuk
Subscriber
 
ckyuk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Great Britain
Posts: 1,334
Thanks: 2
Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts
Default

Can't say i've ever seen it here. I'd get some Ad-ware and spy-ware removal tools.

free spyware removal (spy sweeper)
ckyuk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14-09-2004, 09:39 PM   #3
mtmckinley
The Maya Mountain
 
mtmckinley's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Seattle, WA
Posts: 8,245
Thanks: 1
Thanked 25 Times in 25 Posts
Default

Yeah, I'd say run AdAware and maybe Spybot Search and Destroy.
__________________
-Mike
www.mtmckinley.net
The Maya Toolbelt
mtmckinley is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14-09-2004, 09:48 PM   #4
doodle
Registered User
 
doodle's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: London
Posts: 1,292
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Originally posted by ckyuk
Can't say i've ever seen it here. I'd get some Ad-ware and spy-ware removal tools.
I'm running BitDefender AntiVirus, Ad-aware and Search & Destroy. Someone stuff either seems to be too deep in the system to be removed, or it returns hours/days later.
__________________
Yeah, but no but yeah but no....
doodle is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14-09-2004, 09:50 PM   #5
ckyuk
Subscriber
 
ckyuk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Great Britain
Posts: 1,334
Thanks: 2
Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts
Default

Then i'd back up what you need and do a full system reinstall, it's not going to be there after the HDD has been formatted.
ckyuk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14-09-2004, 10:05 PM   #6
doodle
Registered User
 
doodle's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: London
Posts: 1,292
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Originally posted by ckyuk
Then i'd back up what you need and do a full system reinstall, it's not going to be there after the HDD has been formatted.
Yep... i know you right but i dont wanna admit it. The reinstall is the easy bit, but the backing up files, work and music and reinstalling all the software is a pain in the ass.
__________________
Yeah, but no but yeah but no....
doodle is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14-09-2004, 10:42 PM   #7
David
SM Site Programmer
 
David's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 2,991
Thanks: 49
Thanked 385 Times in 300 Posts
Default

It's defiantly not us mate

We don't like adverts even if we did one day have one it would only be for alias.

David.
__________________
Worst Response To A Crisis:
From a readers' Q and A column in TV GUIDE: "If we get involved in a nuclear war, would the electromagnetic pulses from exploding bombs damage my videotapes?"
David is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-09-2004, 09:51 PM   #8
ckyuk
Subscriber
 
ckyuk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Great Britain
Posts: 1,334
Thanks: 2
Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts
Default

Originally posted by z1mmnd14
Yep... i know you right but i dont wanna admit it. The reinstall is the easy bit, but the backing up files, work and music and reinstalling all the software is a pain in the ass.
I know what u mean, but when i have to do this computer i have to backup and reinstall not only for me but for all 5 users or i get the blame for getting rid of their stuff. I did a reinstall a couple of weeks back and i'm still finding drivers and software that needs installing.
ckyuk is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
SimplyMaya 2010 - Subscriber Updates Miss_Nova Site News & Announcements 6 13-09-2011 10:37 PM
Maya Hair/Polygon Error ingram_no.7 Members Lounge 13 10-12-2010 11:27 AM
Simply Maya Resources Online Miss_Nova Site News & Announcements 1 08-12-2010 09:36 PM
LayoutTools for Maya 2011 is here... ctbram Members Lounge 1 06-12-2010 11:32 PM
Open a Lightwave file in Maya 2011 radiant777 Maya Basics & Newbie Lounge 2 04-12-2010 03:45 AM

Thread Tools





A little bit about who we are
Links you might find useful
Catch up with SimplyMaya
SimplyMaya specialises in Maya tutorials. We offer over 1,000 individual Maya training videos, ranging from basic Maya tutorials through to intermediate Maya tutorials. Our tutorials are created by instructors with industry experience and are designed to get you up and running in Maya quickly without making it seem like hard work.

Copyright © 1999-2015 SimplyMaya - vBulletin® Copyright © 2000-2015, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.