Maya Training

Introduction to Hard Surface Modeling

Maya Training

Interiors and Furniture Vol 1 & 2 - Modeling & Cloth

Maya Training

Shading, Lighting and Rendering the Bedroom in MR

Maya Training

Robot volume one - Modeling with animation in mind

Maya Training

Spach-Alspaugh House the complete courseware

Maya Training

Burt The Cartoon Dinosaur Vol 01 - Modeling

New Maya Training

Robot Volume 02 - Hybrid Rigging
You are here > Home > SimplyMaya Community Forums
Loading

Welcome to Simply Maya

Please Sign in or Sign up for an account

Member Login

Lost your password?

Not a member yet? Sign Up!

Old 18-09-2004, 07:45 PM   #1
Billy_Cat
Registered User
 
Billy_Cat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: USA, CA
Posts: 351
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default how do you change the background color in render?

title
Billy_Cat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18-09-2004, 07:58 PM   #2
ckyuk
Subscriber
 
ckyuk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Great Britain
Posts: 1,334
Thanks: 2
Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts
Default

On the panel your rendering click the first tab at the top (i think it's select but i'm having a mental block) > camera, then press Ctrl+A to bring up the attributes editor, scroll down to the enviroment tab and open it up. You see a colour bar like you get in the materials editor, just change this to the colour you want.
ckyuk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18-09-2004, 08:08 PM   #3
mtmckinley
The Maya Mountain
 
mtmckinley's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Seattle, WA
Posts: 8,245
Thanks: 1
Thanked 25 Times in 25 Posts
Default

It's the View menu. Then, you can choose Camera Attributes. The rest is as he says.
__________________
-Mike
www.mtmckinley.net
The Maya Toolbelt
mtmckinley is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18-09-2004, 08:59 PM   #4
Billy_Cat
Registered User
 
Billy_Cat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: USA, CA
Posts: 351
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

cool, thanks
Billy_Cat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18-09-2004, 09:18 PM   #5
ckyuk
Subscriber
 
ckyuk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Great Britain
Posts: 1,334
Thanks: 2
Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts
Default

That's the one, i just couldn't remember without going and booting the other machine up to have a look.
ckyuk is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Batch Rending Render Layers Ozgalis Lighting & Rendering 7 07-01-2011 07:04 PM
Strange Problem - Unable to change attributes for multiple objects anthonysw3 Technical Issues 4 04-12-2010 11:56 PM
How to change thread picture daverave Members Lounge 5 01-12-2010 06:20 PM

Thread Tools





A little bit about who we are
Links you might find useful
Catch up with SimplyMaya
SimplyMaya specialises in Maya tutorials. We offer over 1,000 individual Maya training videos, ranging from basic Maya tutorials through to intermediate Maya tutorials. Our tutorials are created by instructors with industry experience and are designed to get you up and running in Maya quickly without making it seem like hard work.

Copyright © 1999-2015 SimplyMaya - vBulletin® Copyright © 2000-2015, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.