Maya Training

Introduction to Hard Surface Modeling

Maya Training

Interiors and Furniture Vol 1 & 2 - Modeling & Cloth

Maya Training

Shading, Lighting and Rendering the Bedroom in MR

Maya Training

Robot volume one - Modeling with animation in mind

Maya Training

Spach-Alspaugh House the complete courseware

Maya Training

Burt The Cartoon Dinosaur Vol 01 - Modeling

New Maya Training

Robot Volume 02 - Hybrid Rigging
You are here > Home > SimplyMaya Community Forums
Loading

Welcome to Simply Maya

Please Sign in or Sign up for an account

Member Login

Lost your password?

Not a member yet? Sign Up!

Old 05-02-2005, 02:55 PM   #1
iron_tick
Subscriber
 
iron_tick's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Chicagoland USA
Posts: 719
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Skin weights problem

I recently started back working with maya after a long job. I installed maya 6 onto my new computer and imported some models to do some animation. I attached a smooth bind to the skin from a basic skeleton i just made and checked my pinch points. After painting some skin weights, my skin disconnected from my skeleton. Any know what happened? I thought it was a glitch so i reinstalled maya but the problem persist.
__________________
<html><font size=2>
<font color="blue">
And after calming me down with some orange slices and some fetal spooning,
E.T. revealed to me his singular purpose.

--TOOL, 10,000 Days---

</font></pre>
</html>
iron_tick is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-02-2005, 04:33 PM   #2
iron_tick
Subscriber
 
iron_tick's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Chicagoland USA
Posts: 719
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

update: only happens on sub D models.

I get perfect operation on poly models

Fired up the same SubD models in maya 5 and Paint weights works fine there. Has anyone addressed this yet?
__________________
<html><font size=2>
<font color="blue">
And after calming me down with some orange slices and some fetal spooning,
E.T. revealed to me his singular purpose.

--TOOL, 10,000 Days---

</font></pre>
</html>

Last edited by iron_tick : 05-02-2005 at 04:36 PM.
iron_tick is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Problem solving many dynamic objects in a pile? rohiniduggal Dynamics & Special Effects 3 14-01-2011 07:26 PM
apache environment problem andrew_sorensen Simply Maya Tutorials 4 08-12-2010 03:48 PM
Strange Problem - Unable to change attributes for multiple objects anthonysw3 Technical Issues 4 04-12-2010 11:56 PM

Thread Tools





A little bit about who we are
Links you might find useful
Catch up with SimplyMaya
SimplyMaya specialises in Maya tutorials. We offer over 1,000 individual Maya training videos, ranging from basic Maya tutorials through to intermediate Maya tutorials. Our tutorials are created by instructors with industry experience and are designed to get you up and running in Maya quickly without making it seem like hard work.

Copyright © 1999-2015 SimplyMaya - vBulletin® Copyright © 2000-2015, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.