Maya Training

Introduction to Hard Surface Modeling

Maya Training

Interiors and Furniture Vol 1 & 2 - Modeling & Cloth

Maya Training

Shading, Lighting and Rendering the Bedroom in MR

Maya Training

Robot volume one - Modeling with animation in mind

Maya Training

Spach-Alspaugh House the complete courseware

Maya Training

Burt The Cartoon Dinosaur Vol 01 - Modeling

New Maya Training

Robot Volume 02 - Hybrid Rigging
You are here > Home > SimplyMaya Community Forums
Loading

Welcome to Simply Maya

Please Sign in or Sign up for an account

Member Login

Lost your password?

Not a member yet? Sign Up!

Old 19-02-2005, 07:41 PM   #1
Zombra
Registered User
 
Zombra's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Montreal, Canada
Posts: 31
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Default Problem with Lights

hi
Im adding light to my model
and I want my camera to capture or render one of the lights as if it was a light bulb
how can i do it?

ill explain better. I have a model and it has a light bulb.
I tried amny things but the bulb still looks like a textured sphere with no lights
the lights affect the whole model but don't affect the camera and my model doesn't look as i want it to look like.
i want to have the same effect as if in real life, a camera would take a shoot of a lit light bulb of a regular lamp.

tahnk you very much for any help
I appreciate it
Zombra is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-02-2005, 09:11 PM   #2
mhcannon
Subscriber
 
mhcannon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Waianae, HI
Posts: 1,275
Thanks: 0
Thanked 9 Times in 8 Posts
Default

ramp up the incandescent channel in the sphere's material attributes. This will simulate a glow. Once incandescent is on, you'll be able to adjust the glow attributes also.
__________________

AIM: mhcannonDMC

"If you love your job, you'll never work another day in your life."

Last edited by mhcannon : 19-02-2005 at 09:49 PM.
mhcannon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-02-2005, 11:14 PM   #3
Zombra
Registered User
 
Zombra's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Montreal, Canada
Posts: 31
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Default

Thanks a lot it worked perfectly
thanks again
Zombra is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20-02-2005, 12:28 AM   #4
mhcannon
Subscriber
 
mhcannon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Waianae, HI
Posts: 1,275
Thanks: 0
Thanked 9 Times in 8 Posts
Default

You're welcome. Just be sure to "pay it foward" for the next person that you can help.
__________________

AIM: mhcannonDMC

"If you love your job, you'll never work another day in your life."
mhcannon is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Problem solving many dynamic objects in a pile? rohiniduggal Dynamics & Special Effects 3 14-01-2011 07:26 PM
apache environment problem andrew_sorensen Simply Maya Tutorials 4 08-12-2010 03:48 PM
Strange Problem - Unable to change attributes for multiple objects anthonysw3 Technical Issues 4 04-12-2010 11:56 PM

Thread Tools





A little bit about who we are
Links you might find useful
Catch up with SimplyMaya
SimplyMaya specialises in Maya tutorials. We offer over 1,000 individual Maya training videos, ranging from basic Maya tutorials through to intermediate Maya tutorials. Our tutorials are created by instructors with industry experience and are designed to get you up and running in Maya quickly without making it seem like hard work.

Copyright © 1999-2015 SimplyMaya - vBulletin® Copyright © 2000-2015, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.