Maya Training

Introduction to Hard Surface Modeling

Maya Training

Interiors and Furniture Vol 1 & 2 - Modeling & Cloth

Maya Training

Shading, Lighting and Rendering the Bedroom in MR

Maya Training

Robot volume one - Modeling with animation in mind

Maya Training

Spach-Alspaugh House the complete courseware

Maya Training

Burt The Cartoon Dinosaur Vol 01 - Modeling

New Maya Training

Batman by Jason Edwards
You are here > Home > SimplyMaya Community Forums

Welcome to Simply Maya

Please Sign in or Sign up for an account

Member Login

Lost your password?

Not a member yet? Sign Up!

Old 16-10-2002, 02:49 PM   #1
Registered User
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Apeldoorn, Holland
Posts: 32
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Weighted CV's in OSX

Maya 3.5 OSX

I've created a Spline IK handle on a jointed model and thereafter created a cluster to limit the effect of the Spline IK. However, in the Deformer Set Editor I cannot access/edit the weights of the individual CV's in the cluster. I can see the individual CV's in the Deformer Sets window just not edit the weights.

Has this moved in 3.5?

Is this a bug in the OSX version?

dexter10 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17-10-2002, 02:51 AM   #2
Supreme Being
Roman's Avatar
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Athens, Greece
Posts: 1,123
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

i don't work on a mac so i really can't answer you..

but i'm sure that our mac members will help you out if they can.. :p
Roman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22-10-2002, 10:13 AM   #3
gazzamataz's Avatar
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: The Planet Apple MacTosh
Posts: 523
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts


Try this!

1. Select some of the CV that are included in the cluster.

2. From the Windows menu select General Editors >Component Editor.

3. Select the Weighted Deformers Tab in the Component Editor.

4. Click on the topmost field and drag down to highlight all of the weights.

5. Type in a number in ther field that you'd like the weight to be i.e. 0.5 and press enter.Then when you move your cluster handle the weights of the point should move accordingly, in this case at 0.5...

Hope this helps, if not let me know and I will find out.
Tickety boo and ta ta for a bit...
gazzamataz is offline   Reply With Quote

A little bit about who we are
Links you might find useful
Catch up with SimplyMaya
SimplyMaya specialises in Maya tutorials. We offer over 1,000 individual Maya training videos, ranging from basic Maya tutorials through to intermediate Maya tutorials. Our tutorials are created by instructors with industry experience and are designed to get you up and running in Maya quickly without making it seem like hard work.

Copyright © 1999-2015 SimplyMaya - vBulletin® Copyright © 2000-2015, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.