Maya Training

Introduction to Hard Surface Modeling

Maya Training

Interiors and Furniture Vol 1 & 2 - Modeling & Cloth

Maya Training

Shading, Lighting and Rendering the Bedroom in MR

Maya Training

Robot volume one - Modeling with animation in mind

Maya Training

Spach-Alspaugh House the complete courseware

Maya Training

Burt The Cartoon Dinosaur Vol 01 - Modeling

New Maya Training

Robot Volume 02 - Hybrid Rigging
You are here > Home > SimplyMaya Community Forums
Loading

Welcome to Simply Maya

Please Sign in or Sign up for an account

Member Login

Lost your password?

Not a member yet? Sign Up!

Old 15-05-2005, 09:01 AM   #1
blomkaal
Subscriber
 
blomkaal's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Denmark
Posts: 816
Thanks: 0
Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
Default Fatal Error when loading Maya

Just bought new hdd's and re-installed everything, but when i start Maya it crashes during the loading screen saying something like "Fatal Error. Attempting to save in <path>"

Does anyone know what causes this and how to fix it? I've been away from Maya for quite some time now and I'm pretty eager to get back at it...'

Thanks
__________________
Liter is French for 'Gimme some ****ing cola before I break vous ****ing lips!"
blomkaal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-05-2005, 03:13 PM   #2
petrol
Subscriber
 
petrol's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: London UK
Posts: 351
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

I'll take a wild stab and say you're using an ATI card, perhaps with some Omega or latest Catalyst drivers?

If this is the case, get the catalyst 4.12 driver set - that will fix the problem. They are the best drivers I have found for my ATI card.

If this isn't any help, try to elaborate on what hardware you have, what OS etc.
petrol is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-05-2005, 03:26 PM   #3
blomkaal
Subscriber
 
blomkaal's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Denmark
Posts: 816
Thanks: 0
Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
Default

I love you! Will you marry me?
__________________
Liter is French for 'Gimme some ****ing cola before I break vous ****ing lips!"
blomkaal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-05-2005, 04:45 PM   #4
petrol
Subscriber
 
petrol's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: London UK
Posts: 351
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Someday
petrol is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13-08-2005, 08:30 PM   #5
Mirza513
Subscriber
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 26
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Originally posted by petrol
I'll take a wild stab and say you're using an ATI card, perhaps with some Omega or latest Catalyst drivers?

If this is the case, get the catalyst 4.12 driver set - that will fix the problem. They are the best drivers I have found for my ATI card.

If this isn't any help, try to elaborate on what hardware you have, what OS etc.
omg i love you too!!! dont marry him.. marry ME! :-) heh thx
Mirza513 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Maya Hair/Polygon Error ingram_no.7 Members Lounge 13 10-12-2010 11:27 AM
Simply Maya Resources Online Miss_Nova Site News & Announcements 1 08-12-2010 09:36 PM
LayoutTools for Maya 2011 is here... ctbram Members Lounge 1 06-12-2010 11:32 PM
Open a Lightwave file in Maya 2011 radiant777 Maya Basics & Newbie Lounge 2 04-12-2010 03:45 AM

Thread Tools





A little bit about who we are
Links you might find useful
Catch up with SimplyMaya
SimplyMaya specialises in Maya tutorials. We offer over 1,000 individual Maya training videos, ranging from basic Maya tutorials through to intermediate Maya tutorials. Our tutorials are created by instructors with industry experience and are designed to get you up and running in Maya quickly without making it seem like hard work.

Copyright © 1999-2015 SimplyMaya - vBulletin® Copyright © 2000-2015, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.