Maya Training

Introduction to Hard Surface Modeling

Maya Training

Interiors and Furniture Vol 1 & 2 - Modeling & Cloth

Maya Training

Shading, Lighting and Rendering the Bedroom in MR

Maya Training

Robot volume one - Modeling with animation in mind

Maya Training

Spach-Alspaugh House the complete courseware

Maya Training

Burt The Cartoon Dinosaur Vol 01 - Modeling

New Maya Training

Robot Volume 02 - Hybrid Rigging
You are here > Home > SimplyMaya Community Forums
Loading

Welcome to Simply Maya

Please Sign in or Sign up for an account

Member Login

Lost your password?

Not a member yet? Sign Up!

Old 19-07-2005, 02:46 PM   #1
XRAi
Subscriber
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 4
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default tomcat toonshader

hi, just downloaded the - in my opinion - great toonshader, installed it but how can i assign it to my object cant find it in the assign new material menue..

thanx for yuor help
XRAi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-07-2005, 10:23 PM   #2
matt4068
Subscriber
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 274
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

open hypershade in find it in there?
matt4068 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20-07-2005, 08:38 AM   #3
XRAi
Subscriber
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 4
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

no, cant find it in hypershade??

thx
xrai
XRAi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20-07-2005, 09:57 AM   #4
matt4068
Subscriber
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 274
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

is it a mel script? or a plugin? u made sure that its been executed or enabled? if not i duno. soz
matt4068 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21-07-2005, 02:43 PM   #5
XRAi
Subscriber
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 4
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

hi, its a mel script, how can i enable/execute it?... doesnt the installer do that for me?

thanx in advance
XRAi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21-07-2005, 02:56 PM   #6
matt4068
Subscriber
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 274
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

i duno, i dont know loads about mel but ill try and help, goto the plug-in manager and try and find it there, if its there enable it, ifnot goto the script editor window/general/script editor and type

source ***.mel; ***;

replace the *** with the mel script name, then pres ctrl+enter

hope this helps
matt4068 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21-07-2005, 03:02 PM   #7
XRAi
Subscriber
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 4
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

thanx that was the solution, got the same information from my teacher right now via email. thnx for your help

regards
xrai
XRAi is offline   Reply With Quote

A little bit about who we are
Links you might find useful
Catch up with SimplyMaya
SimplyMaya specialises in Maya tutorials. We offer over 1,000 individual Maya training videos, ranging from basic Maya tutorials through to intermediate Maya tutorials. Our tutorials are created by instructors with industry experience and are designed to get you up and running in Maya quickly without making it seem like hard work.

Copyright © 1999-2015 SimplyMaya - vBulletin® Copyright © 2000-2015, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.