Maya Training

Introduction to Hard Surface Modeling

Maya Training

Interiors and Furniture Vol 1 & 2 - Modeling & Cloth

Maya Training

Shading, Lighting and Rendering the Bedroom in MR

Maya Training

Robot volume one - Modeling with animation in mind

Maya Training

Spach-Alspaugh House the complete courseware

Maya Training

Burt The Cartoon Dinosaur Vol 01 - Modeling

New Maya Training

Robot Volume 02 - Hybrid Rigging
You are here > Home > SimplyMaya Community Forums
Loading

Welcome to Simply Maya

Please Sign in or Sign up for an account

Member Login

Lost your password?

Not a member yet? Sign Up!

Old 01-08-2005, 10:48 AM   #1
lisa_ching
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 43
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default copying attributes

Hi

Anybody know how to copy attributes from 1 object to another?

I have created a new attribute for a character's left hand and want to copy it onto the right hand.

Trouble is I have already created the right hand and done a few things to it - so I don't want to just duplicate or mirror the whole left hand again. So how can i transfer just the new attribute over?

thanks

Leese
lisa_ching is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-08-2005, 07:42 PM   #2
mhcannon
Subscriber
 
mhcannon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Waianae, HI
Posts: 1,275
Thanks: 0
Thanked 9 Times in 8 Posts
Default

please clarify what type of attribute...
__________________

AIM: mhcannonDMC

"If you love your job, you'll never work another day in your life."
mhcannon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-08-2005, 06:02 AM   #3
lisa_ching
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 43
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

well they're new attributes I created for the hand. I used SDK to wire it to finger curls (x5). So I can make each finger curl.
lisa_ching is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24-08-2005, 10:44 PM   #4
shameernellettil
Registered User
 
shameernellettil's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: aodjoao
Posts: 14
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

give me detail for this
__________________
fsdaahg
shameernellettil is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21-09-2005, 09:33 AM   #5
Falott
Registered User
 
Falott's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: vienna
Posts: 1,095
Thanks: 3
Thanked 20 Times in 18 Posts
Default

Hi dudes and dudettes! digged this here out. I have the same duplicating/mirroring SDK problem in my WIP located ->

http://forum.simplymaya.com/showthre...5&pagenumber=7


postings from the 20th of sept. are relevant therefore and give some more information on the problem. but the core is the same and still easy to tell:

How do I mirror/duplicate SDK performed on the right hand to the left hand?

it is an easy question but noone seems to know the answer.

PS: lisa, if you allready found out, could you please post some information either here or in my WIP?
__________________
everything starts and ends in the right place at the right time.
Falott is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Strange Problem - Unable to change attributes for multiple objects anthonysw3 Technical Issues 4 04-12-2010 11:56 PM

Thread Tools





A little bit about who we are
Links you might find useful
Catch up with SimplyMaya
SimplyMaya specialises in Maya tutorials. We offer over 1,000 individual Maya training videos, ranging from basic Maya tutorials through to intermediate Maya tutorials. Our tutorials are created by instructors with industry experience and are designed to get you up and running in Maya quickly without making it seem like hard work.

Copyright © 1999-2015 SimplyMaya - vBulletin® Copyright © 2000-2015, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.