Maya Training

Introduction to Hard Surface Modeling

Maya Training

Interiors and Furniture Vol 1 & 2 - Modeling & Cloth

Maya Training

Shading, Lighting and Rendering the Bedroom in MR

Maya Training

Robot volume one - Modeling with animation in mind

Maya Training

Spach-Alspaugh House the complete courseware

Maya Training

Burt The Cartoon Dinosaur Vol 01 - Modeling

New Maya Training

Robot Volume 02 - Hybrid Rigging
You are here > Home > SimplyMaya Community Forums
Loading

Welcome to Simply Maya

Please Sign in or Sign up for an account

Member Login

Lost your password?

Not a member yet? Sign Up!

Old 01-09-2005, 03:57 PM   #1
wirercx
Subscriber
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 27
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Converting nurbs to polygons

OK, lets get right down to buisness.

So, I have been trying to convert nurbs to polygons for the past hour and nothing has worked that I know about. I am doing the Low Poly Game Character tutorial.l I have gotten up to the point where you convert nurs to polys and this is what it says: Error: NURBS to Polygons: Shell tessellation failed. Open Script Editor for details.

I have also looked in the script editor, but it means nothing to me...

Ok thank you,
wirercx

PS: when I go into the option box it says use control points and I do that and thats when it happens. If you needed to know that...

Oh and this is what it says in the scrip editor:

Code:
nurbsToPoly -mnd 1  -ch 1 -f 3 -pt 0 -pc 200 -chr 0.1 -ft 0.01 -mel 0.001 -d 0.1 -ut 1 -un 3 -vt 1 -vn 3 -uch 0 -ucr 0 -cht 0.2 -es 0 -ntr 0 -uss 1 "nurbsSphere1";
// Result: nurbsToPoly1 nurbsTessellate1 //
// Error: NURBS to Polygons: Shell tessellation failed. Open Script Editor for details
wirercx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-09-2005, 10:42 PM   #2
darijo203
Registered User
 
darijo203's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Croatia
Posts: 257
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

I must admit I never had this problem!
Try by deleting history,check surface ,rebuild suface,check surface attributes,try with "count" checkbox and adjust number of faces...


If that wont work...send the model if its not a problem I would love to solve it.

Good luck!
__________________
ICQ:215-024-460
darijo203 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Getting angolare and round polygons together? Red_Roxxor Modeling 19 04-02-2011 03:50 AM

Thread Tools





A little bit about who we are
Links you might find useful
Catch up with SimplyMaya
SimplyMaya specialises in Maya tutorials. We offer over 1,000 individual Maya training videos, ranging from basic Maya tutorials through to intermediate Maya tutorials. Our tutorials are created by instructors with industry experience and are designed to get you up and running in Maya quickly without making it seem like hard work.

Copyright © 1999-2015 SimplyMaya - vBulletin® Copyright © 2000-2015, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.