Maya Training

Introduction to Hard Surface Modeling

Maya Training

Interiors and Furniture Vol 1 & 2 - Modeling & Cloth

Maya Training

Shading, Lighting and Rendering the Bedroom in MR

Maya Training

Robot volume one - Modeling with animation in mind

Maya Training

Spach-Alspaugh House the complete courseware

Maya Training

Burt The Cartoon Dinosaur Vol 01 - Modeling

New Maya Training

Robot Volume 02 - Hybrid Rigging
You are here > Home > SimplyMaya Community Forums
Loading

Welcome to Simply Maya

Please Sign in or Sign up for an account

Member Login

Lost your password?

Not a member yet? Sign Up!

Old 28-10-2002, 01:44 AM   #1
raul
Registered User
 
raul's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: long island n.y
Posts: 484
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default reducing a object.

so ive got a model here. that i want to reduce. i hit the reduce button and nothing happens. theres nothing wrong with maya. ive made a sphere near by. and it reduces fine. you have any idea. whats wrong.
__________________
Raul

http://keytogramcypark.deviantart.com/
raul is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28-10-2002, 02:21 AM   #2
Oculus
Subscriber
 
Oculus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Murfreesboro, TN
Posts: 175
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Reduce what? poly count? ...
__________________
- Chris L. Harkins -
Oculus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28-10-2002, 04:20 AM   #3
raul
Registered User
 
raul's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: long island n.y
Posts: 484
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

yep the polly count. dont know what i did to it.
__________________
Raul

http://keytogramcypark.deviantart.com/
raul is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28-10-2002, 05:59 AM   #4
Oculus
Subscriber
 
Oculus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Murfreesboro, TN
Posts: 175
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

So far ive been lucky and modelled all my poly models with exactly what I want... but press F1 for help. Its all right there. =]
__________________
- Chris L. Harkins -
Oculus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28-10-2002, 04:55 PM   #5
mtmckinley
The Maya Mountain
 
mtmckinley's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Seattle, WA
Posts: 8,245
Thanks: 1
Thanked 25 Times in 25 Posts
Default

I don't really like the reduce option in Maya. I think it's better to reduce manually.
__________________
-Mike
www.mtmckinley.net
The Maya Toolbelt
mtmckinley is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28-10-2002, 07:06 PM   #6
Nem
Subscriber
 
Nem's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Faringdon, UK
Posts: 1,480
Thanks: 0
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Default

mayb u need to change the reduce amount
__________________
- Simon

My Website: www.Glass-Prison.com
Nem is offline   Reply With Quote

A little bit about who we are
Links you might find useful
Catch up with SimplyMaya
SimplyMaya specialises in Maya tutorials. We offer over 1,000 individual Maya training videos, ranging from basic Maya tutorials through to intermediate Maya tutorials. Our tutorials are created by instructors with industry experience and are designed to get you up and running in Maya quickly without making it seem like hard work.

Copyright © 1999-2015 SimplyMaya - vBulletin® Copyright © 2000-2015, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.