Maya Training

Introduction to Hard Surface Modeling

Maya Training

Interiors and Furniture Vol 1 & 2 - Modeling & Cloth

Maya Training

Shading, Lighting and Rendering the Bedroom in MR

Maya Training

Robot volume one - Modeling with animation in mind

Maya Training

Spach-Alspaugh House the complete courseware

Maya Training

Burt The Cartoon Dinosaur Vol 01 - Modeling

New Maya Training

Robot Volume 02 - Hybrid Rigging
You are here > Home > SimplyMaya Community Forums
Loading

Welcome to Simply Maya

Please Sign in or Sign up for an account

Member Login

Lost your password?

Not a member yet? Sign Up!

Old 03-11-2005, 07:54 PM   #1
sspikedudley
Subscriber
 
sspikedudley's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Nottingham
Posts: 344
Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Lost right click properties

Ok I started Maya up today for the first time in a few weeks first I notice the right click is not bringing up a marking menu like its supposed to instead it is acting like the middle mouse button and moving objects around, the thing is though it works fine for zooming the camera with alt right click

How can I get its normal properties back? I have tried deleting prefs to no avail
sspikedudley is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-11-2005, 07:04 PM   #2
TheAnswerRP03
Subscriber
 
TheAnswerRP03's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 104
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

i've never actually tired it (my first guess would have been deleting the prefs files which you already did)...but couldn't you try restoring the defaults in the marking menu?..window...setting/prefs..marking menues
TheAnswerRP03 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-11-2005, 10:56 PM   #3
sspikedudley
Subscriber
 
sspikedudley's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Nottingham
Posts: 344
Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

ok still no luck, I have tried deleting the prefs again, and the same thing, the funny thing is the right mouse button seems to be acting like the middle mouse button in that you can drag things around by holding it but when you hold a button on the keyboard it no longer does that, so you can still use it to zoom the camera but it wont display the marking menu at all, anybody else got any suggestions, before I uninstall maya and try again?
sspikedudley is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13-11-2005, 07:35 PM   #4
gster123
Moderator
 
gster123's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Manchester Uk
Posts: 6,300
Thanks: 1
Thanked 51 Times in 45 Posts
Default

You've not changed any mouse settings in windows control panel? Or possibly the scroll locks on, then again you would have had problems in other programs??
gster123 is offline   Reply With Quote

A little bit about who we are
Links you might find useful
Catch up with SimplyMaya
SimplyMaya specialises in Maya tutorials. We offer over 1,000 individual Maya training videos, ranging from basic Maya tutorials through to intermediate Maya tutorials. Our tutorials are created by instructors with industry experience and are designed to get you up and running in Maya quickly without making it seem like hard work.

Copyright © 1999-2015 SimplyMaya - vBulletin® Copyright © 2000-2015, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.