Maya Training

Introduction to Hard Surface Modeling

Maya Training

Interiors and Furniture Vol 1 & 2 - Modeling & Cloth

Maya Training

Shading, Lighting and Rendering the Bedroom in MR

Maya Training

Robot volume one - Modeling with animation in mind

Maya Training

Spach-Alspaugh House the complete courseware

Maya Training

Burt The Cartoon Dinosaur Vol 01 - Modeling

New Maya Training

Robot Volume 02 - Hybrid Rigging
You are here > Home > SimplyMaya Community Forums
Loading

Welcome to Simply Maya

Please Sign in or Sign up for an account

Member Login

Lost your password?

Not a member yet? Sign Up!

Old 15-01-2006, 02:50 AM   #1
mskittykat
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Maryland
Posts: 5
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Question Rendering Error

Hello all,

I've been struggling with the Birail for going on 4 days, and now that I've finally got the hang of it I get this error:

-- Error: The Directory "images" could not be created. --

:headbang:

I'm currently working in Maya 6.5 and am still new to the program so please be kind with the technical terms . This was actually my first attempt at rendering this particular file so all of the globals are set to default. I've been saving the file itself in a created project folder under "scenes", I'm not really sure why it's questioning saving into the "images" folder.

Any suggestions are greatly appreciated!

- me
__________________
"Smart" is knowing your ABCs; "Intelligent" is knowing how to use them.
mskittykat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16-01-2006, 09:03 PM   #2
gster123
Moderator
 
gster123's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Manchester Uk
Posts: 6,300
Thanks: 1
Thanked 51 Times in 45 Posts
Default

Can you render off a frame or is this going on when you try to do a batch render?
gster123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20-01-2006, 07:57 PM   #3
mskittykat
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Maryland
Posts: 5
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Sorry For the Delayed Response :(

This happens when I try I regular render. I want to say the file is corrupted because of my luck. :/
__________________
"Smart" is knowing your ABCs; "Intelligent" is knowing how to use them.
mskittykat is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Maya Hair/Polygon Error ingram_no.7 Members Lounge 13 10-12-2010 11:27 AM

Thread Tools





A little bit about who we are
Links you might find useful
Catch up with SimplyMaya
SimplyMaya specialises in Maya tutorials. We offer over 1,000 individual Maya training videos, ranging from basic Maya tutorials through to intermediate Maya tutorials. Our tutorials are created by instructors with industry experience and are designed to get you up and running in Maya quickly without making it seem like hard work.

Copyright © 1999-2015 SimplyMaya - vBulletin® Copyright © 2000-2015, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.