Maya Training

Introduction to Hard Surface Modeling

Maya Training

Interiors and Furniture Vol 1 & 2 - Modeling & Cloth

Maya Training

Shading, Lighting and Rendering the Bedroom in MR

Maya Training

Robot volume one - Modeling with animation in mind

Maya Training

Spach-Alspaugh House the complete courseware

Maya Training

Burt The Cartoon Dinosaur Vol 01 - Modeling

New Maya Training

Robot Volume 02 - Hybrid Rigging
You are here > Home > SimplyMaya Community Forums
Loading

Welcome to Simply Maya

Please Sign in or Sign up for an account

Member Login

Lost your password?

Not a member yet? Sign Up!

Old 03-02-2006, 06:57 PM   #1
bryna
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Portland, OR
Posts: 5
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Question The Rietveld Schroder house-in nurbs?

Hi,
I am doing a model of the Schroder House using MAYA, which seems like it would be a piece of cake...BUT, my teacher wants me to do it using NURBS. Does that seem odd to anyone else? It doesn't make sense to me. I would appreciate ANY help you guys can offer. I have 4 different scene files done, but I can't seem to get a good start on this.

~bryna

__________________
Bryna
bryna is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-02-2006, 03:21 PM   #2
MattTheMan
Registered User
 
MattTheMan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Fairfield, CT
Posts: 2,436
Thanks: 0
Thanked 18 Times in 18 Posts
Default

i answerd you at the noobie forum.
__________________
Live the life you love, love the life you live
MattTheMan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-02-2006, 09:34 PM   #3
Tim_LIVID
Subscriber
 
Tim_LIVID's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Harwich, UK
Posts: 1,195
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

It"s looking alright to me.
__________________
"You can live for yourself today -- or help build tomorrow for everyone" _LIVID

Optical Minefield
My Blog
Tim_LIVID is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-02-2006, 05:07 PM   #4
bryna
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Portland, OR
Posts: 5
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Wink

Originally posted by Tim_LIVID
It"s looking alright to me.
That's an actual model of the house....not a CG model.
__________________
Bryna
bryna is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-02-2006, 05:12 PM   #5
Tim_LIVID
Subscriber
 
Tim_LIVID's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Harwich, UK
Posts: 1,195
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

..... oh, well.

Couldn't you just use planes? Desn't all need to be attached does it?
__________________
"You can live for yourself today -- or help build tomorrow for everyone" _LIVID

Optical Minefield
My Blog
Tim_LIVID is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-02-2006, 07:08 AM   #6
bryna
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Portland, OR
Posts: 5
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

unfortunately it does need to be attatched.....I decided to do the villa savoye (le corbusier) at the last minute instead.

Thanks for the help you guys!
__________________
Bryna
bryna is offline   Reply With Quote

A little bit about who we are
Links you might find useful
Catch up with SimplyMaya
SimplyMaya specialises in Maya tutorials. We offer over 1,000 individual Maya training videos, ranging from basic Maya tutorials through to intermediate Maya tutorials. Our tutorials are created by instructors with industry experience and are designed to get you up and running in Maya quickly without making it seem like hard work.

Copyright © 1999-2015 SimplyMaya - vBulletin® Copyright © 2000-2015, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.