Maya Training

Introduction to Hard Surface Modeling

Maya Training

Interiors and Furniture Vol 1 & 2 - Modeling & Cloth

Maya Training

Shading, Lighting and Rendering the Bedroom in MR

Maya Training

Robot volume one - Modeling with animation in mind

Maya Training

Spach-Alspaugh House the complete courseware

Maya Training

Burt The Cartoon Dinosaur Vol 01 - Modeling

New Maya Training

Robot Volume 02 - Hybrid Rigging
You are here > Home > SimplyMaya Community Forums
Loading

Welcome to Simply Maya

Please Sign in or Sign up for an account

Member Login

Lost your password?

Not a member yet? Sign Up!

Old 20-02-2006, 11:56 PM   #1
AikoWorld
Subscriber
 
AikoWorld's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: London
Posts: 429
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Border Edges

Hello their, i have a problem with border edges, the edges still don't seem weld, even if i delete the 2 quads on eatch side of the border edge, i extruded the edges again, merged them together, and again i get that border egde. In the past it always worked when i deleted the 2 quads that create this border edge, and now i can't remove the not merged edge.

Those somebody have a idea thx in advance.

Woops i posted in the animation section, my bad, i needed the modeling section.
Attached Thumbnails
 
AikoWorld is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21-02-2006, 09:18 PM   #2
Velusion
Registered User
 
Velusion's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Utah, USA
Posts: 368
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Did you merge the vertices along the edge?
__________________
James Rogers
www.morphicmotion.com
Velusion is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21-02-2006, 09:23 PM   #3
AikoWorld
Subscriber
 
AikoWorld's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: London
Posts: 429
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Yes, but i've removed the exhaust system, and edge extrude it closed, remodelled the exhaust in polygons, and merged it again, and now it's fixed, but i'm just wondering why 2 merged objects (combined offcourse) don't merge together, can it be something with the normals? I dident checked that out, it's to late now, i allready solved it by remodelling it.

But anyways if somebody has a answer to this mistery i would love to hear it, so i can edit it when i encounter this problem again.

Thx
AikoWorld is offline   Reply With Quote

A little bit about who we are
Links you might find useful
Catch up with SimplyMaya
SimplyMaya specialises in Maya tutorials. We offer over 1,000 individual Maya training videos, ranging from basic Maya tutorials through to intermediate Maya tutorials. Our tutorials are created by instructors with industry experience and are designed to get you up and running in Maya quickly without making it seem like hard work.

Copyright © 1999-2015 SimplyMaya - vBulletin® Copyright © 2000-2015, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.