Maya Training

Introduction to Hard Surface Modeling

Maya Training

Interiors and Furniture Vol 1 & 2 - Modeling & Cloth

Maya Training

Shading, Lighting and Rendering the Bedroom in MR

Maya Training

Robot volume one - Modeling with animation in mind

Maya Training

Spach-Alspaugh House the complete courseware

Maya Training

Burt The Cartoon Dinosaur Vol 01 - Modeling

New Maya Training

Robot Volume 02 - Hybrid Rigging
You are here > Home > SimplyMaya Community Forums
Loading

Welcome to Simply Maya

Please Sign in or Sign up for an account

Member Login

Lost your password?

Not a member yet? Sign Up!

Old 22-02-2006, 03:54 AM   #1
JDRouse
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 1
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Lost Timeline Slider Cursor

Hey everyone. I am having an issue with my interface.
I am working with an ATI 9600, and Maya 6.5 and I had to get the newest Radeon drivers for the ATI card I knew it was going to be bad. Now I have lost my timeline slider curser. The little black line. Here is a screen:



and I don't know what to do. Any thoughts? I gotta get back to work! Much appreciated!

-John Rouse
JDRouse is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-03-2006, 11:24 AM   #2
skywola
Registered User
 
skywola's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Posts: 224
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

I would suspect that there is a problem with your start-up scripts . . . . which means either re-install Maya or . . . make an attempt to find the script that controls the cursor and just replace that script.

You *might* be able to find the script that controls it, (if the coding for it is not C++), by searching the Maya scripts folder for something that would be associated with the cursor. For example, we know that the cursor runs in the graph editor, so if you could find the script for the graph editor, you may be able to track down where the cursor is scripted. How? I'd do it by doing a search for a string that is most likely unique for the graph editor, like "break tangents" and see which files contain that string. Then I would look for something that calls a function for the cursor. If you can find that function, you can probably figure out exactly which MEL script controls the cursor and find someone to send you that script who has the same version of Maya that you are running.

You could also try Maya tech support . . . .

Either way, there is probably no real EASY fix . . . . but hopefully this is some food for thought.
__________________
"The Sage as an Astronomer: If you still see the stars as something above you, you lack the eye of knowledge." Friedrich Nietzsche
skywola is offline   Reply With Quote

A little bit about who we are
Links you might find useful
Catch up with SimplyMaya
SimplyMaya specialises in Maya tutorials. We offer over 1,000 individual Maya training videos, ranging from basic Maya tutorials through to intermediate Maya tutorials. Our tutorials are created by instructors with industry experience and are designed to get you up and running in Maya quickly without making it seem like hard work.

Copyright © 1999-2015 SimplyMaya - vBulletin® Copyright © 2000-2015, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.