Maya Training

Introduction to Hard Surface Modeling

Maya Training

Interiors and Furniture Vol 1 & 2 - Modeling & Cloth

Maya Training

Shading, Lighting and Rendering the Bedroom in MR

Maya Training

Robot volume one - Modeling with animation in mind

Maya Training

Spach-Alspaugh House the complete courseware

Maya Training

Burt The Cartoon Dinosaur Vol 01 - Modeling

New Maya Training

Robot Volume 02 - Hybrid Rigging
You are here > Home > SimplyMaya Community Forums
Loading

Welcome to Simply Maya

Please Sign in or Sign up for an account

Member Login

Lost your password?

Not a member yet? Sign Up!

Old 04-03-2006, 03:45 AM   #1
gemseven
Subscriber
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 10
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Unhappy Planes

Everytime I load my Planes, after a while they disappear from the. The plane is still there but the reference image is gone. Can someone help.
gemseven is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-03-2006, 05:30 AM   #2
Poisen
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 2
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

umm... you might have to press "6"
Poisen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-03-2006, 08:19 AM   #3
magicsy
Subscriber
 
magicsy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Leeds
Posts: 1,154
Thanks: 0
Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
Default

maybe u are moving picture of what u are projecting into a different place so the path tat the image on the plane is pointing too is now moved.
magicsy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-03-2006, 04:51 PM   #4
Joopson
Registered User
 
Joopson's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 2,313
Thanks: 1
Thanked 33 Times in 33 Posts
Default

i have the same problem, and i do press six!, and i dont delete the pic or move it, it just doesnt show up in top/side/front views
__________________
Environment Artist @ Plastic Piranha
www.joopson.com
Joopson is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-03-2006, 05:31 PM   #5
gster123
Moderator
 
gster123's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Manchester Uk
Posts: 6,300
Thanks: 1
Thanked 51 Times in 45 Posts
Default

Again, I think its your graphics card, as again I had the same prob.
gster123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-03-2006, 05:36 PM   #6
Joopson
Registered User
 
Joopson's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 2,313
Thanks: 1
Thanked 33 Times in 33 Posts
Default

no, it used to work fine until i had to reinstall windows(due to an error) and no it wont work....
__________________
Environment Artist @ Plastic Piranha
www.joopson.com
Joopson is offline   Reply With Quote

A little bit about who we are
Links you might find useful
Catch up with SimplyMaya
SimplyMaya specialises in Maya tutorials. We offer over 1,000 individual Maya training videos, ranging from basic Maya tutorials through to intermediate Maya tutorials. Our tutorials are created by instructors with industry experience and are designed to get you up and running in Maya quickly without making it seem like hard work.

Copyright © 1999-2015 SimplyMaya - vBulletin® Copyright © 2000-2015, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.