Maya Training

Introduction to Hard Surface Modeling

Maya Training

Interiors and Furniture Vol 1 & 2 - Modeling & Cloth

Maya Training

Shading, Lighting and Rendering the Bedroom in MR

Maya Training

Robot volume one - Modeling with animation in mind

Maya Training

Spach-Alspaugh House the complete courseware

Maya Training

Burt The Cartoon Dinosaur Vol 01 - Modeling

New Maya Training

Robot Volume 02 - Hybrid Rigging
You are here > Home > SimplyMaya Community Forums
Loading

Welcome to Simply Maya

Please Sign in or Sign up for an account

Member Login

Lost your password?

Not a member yet? Sign Up!

Old 16-03-2006, 05:10 AM   #16
concorddawned
Registered User
 
concorddawned's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Sydney
Posts: 184
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

haha oh right

:p
__________________
My Work

http://www.angelfire.com/planet/3d/cg_album
concorddawned is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16-03-2006, 05:15 AM   #17
mmoore5553
Subscriber
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 1,043
Thanks: 0
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Default

:attn:

Last edited by mmoore5553 : 16-03-2006 at 05:49 AM.
mmoore5553 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16-03-2006, 05:50 AM   #18
mmoore5553
Subscriber
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 1,043
Thanks: 0
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Default

omg I am going crazy ..it has happen again and i installed new drivers for the cards and still same issue ..i dont have the XYZ in front view or side view .. .good lord ...now this is two cards ..it was working fine and all of sudden gone. i have delete prefs again and now just at a stand still
mmoore5553 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16-03-2006, 05:53 AM   #19
concorddawned
Registered User
 
concorddawned's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Sydney
Posts: 184
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

LOL dude press the - key a few times they will come back.
__________________
My Work

http://www.angelfire.com/planet/3d/cg_album
concorddawned is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16-03-2006, 06:23 AM   #20
mmoore5553
Subscriber
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 1,043
Thanks: 0
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Default

nope didnt come back .... grrrrrrr restart pc and and open maya and there they came back ..going to work like this and see if this is going to work if not I will buy something else lmao
mmoore5553 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16-03-2006, 08:44 AM   #21
t1ck135
Registered User
 
t1ck135's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: UK
Posts: 1,991
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

I've noticed that sometimes the manipulator handles go funny when you change screen resolution.
Also if you ever decided to uninstall make sure you delete the c://document and settings/<username>/my documents/maya folder before a fresh install (obviously making a backup of any projects etc!)

Si
__________________
Examples of bTraffic - a traffic animation tool for Maya
bFlocking - a tool for Maya 8.5+ to generate flocking and swarming behaviours
Jan/Feb Challenge 2007 Entry and W.I.P
May/Jun Challenge 2006 Entry and W.I.P
Mar/Apr Challenge 2006 Entry and W.I.P
Jan/Feb Challenge 2006 Entry and W.I.P
Nov/Dec Challenge 2005 Entry and W.I.P
Sep/Oct Challenge 2005 Entry and W.I.P
Jul/Aug Challenge 2005 Entry
www.flash-fx.net
t1ck135 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16-03-2006, 03:35 PM   #22
mmoore5553
Subscriber
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 1,043
Thanks: 0
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Default

tick ,

what screen resolution are you running ? i am running 1280 x 960 and 32 bit color.. .what has been happening is the xyz ..compass is vanishing ..had to restart pc once and they came back ...going to try this card for awhile ...see what happens ...

what video card is everyone else using ?

Last edited by mmoore5553 : 16-03-2006 at 03:37 PM.
mmoore5553 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16-03-2006, 03:38 PM   #23
mmoore5553
Subscriber
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 1,043
Thanks: 0
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Default

here is the pic. But what is funny it shows up correctly in perspective view
Attached Thumbnails
 
mmoore5553 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16-03-2006, 04:04 PM   #24
Argit
Subscriber
 
Argit's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Hamburg
Posts: 15
Thanks: 0
Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
Default

me ATI Radeon 9800 Pro 256MB
(but the "-" key should help..)

next time buy a whole new pc :rant:


good luck though
__________________
Best Regards,
Argit
Argit is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16-03-2006, 07:40 PM   #25
mmoore5553
Subscriber
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 1,043
Thanks: 0
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Default

it is nto the newest but works fine ... jsut maya being sillie and the "-" key doesnt work .

it is working for the moment but still thinking of differnt card
mmoore5553 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16-03-2006, 08:41 PM   #26
t1ck135
Registered User
 
t1ck135's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: UK
Posts: 1,991
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

I had trouble with the PLE version at work when switching between 16 and 32 bit - the mainpulator tools were a bit screwy. Saying that its an old radeon card at work and that is more than likely causing problems.
My laptop is a mobility radeon 9700 and I found I had to disable triple buffering (using the radeon tray tools) to stop glitches happening. Might be worth checking out depending on your card
__________________
Examples of bTraffic - a traffic animation tool for Maya
bFlocking - a tool for Maya 8.5+ to generate flocking and swarming behaviours
Jan/Feb Challenge 2007 Entry and W.I.P
May/Jun Challenge 2006 Entry and W.I.P
Mar/Apr Challenge 2006 Entry and W.I.P
Jan/Feb Challenge 2006 Entry and W.I.P
Nov/Dec Challenge 2005 Entry and W.I.P
Sep/Oct Challenge 2005 Entry and W.I.P
Jul/Aug Challenge 2005 Entry
www.flash-fx.net
t1ck135 is offline   Reply With Quote

A little bit about who we are
Links you might find useful
Catch up with SimplyMaya
SimplyMaya specialises in Maya tutorials. We offer over 1,000 individual Maya training videos, ranging from basic Maya tutorials through to intermediate Maya tutorials. Our tutorials are created by instructors with industry experience and are designed to get you up and running in Maya quickly without making it seem like hard work.

Copyright © 1999-2015 SimplyMaya - vBulletin® Copyright © 2000-2015, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.