Maya Training

Introduction to Hard Surface Modeling

Maya Training

Interiors and Furniture Vol 1 & 2 - Modeling & Cloth

Maya Training

Shading, Lighting and Rendering the Bedroom in MR

Maya Training

Robot volume one - Modeling with animation in mind

Maya Training

Spach-Alspaugh House the complete courseware

Maya Training

Burt The Cartoon Dinosaur Vol 01 - Modeling

New Maya Training

Robot Volume 02 - Hybrid Rigging
You are here > Home > SimplyMaya Community Forums
Loading

Welcome to Simply Maya

Please Sign in or Sign up for an account

Member Login

Lost your password?

Not a member yet? Sign Up!

Old 06-04-2006, 07:32 AM   #1
artleon
Subscriber
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: SF
Posts: 20
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default maya closes

anyone experience maya 7 closing out on you while you leave it idlefor a while? it happems to me about half the time.
artleon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-04-2006, 02:13 PM   #2
errethakbe
Subscriber
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 240
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Default

i've had maya close on me while i'm working...normally because i forget to delete history and it keeps building until it crashes
errethakbe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-04-2006, 10:07 PM   #3
artleon
Subscriber
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: SF
Posts: 20
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

it never closes on me while i'm working now that i've gotten a lappy with more power to handle my project. it's only if i leave maya idle and anything i didn't save won't be saved next time i open my scene up. i could be surfing the net and when i return it either closes at that time or it had closed already. sometimes i work on my project for a little while then i need to step away for a while to do something and when i get back maya is all closed down. the good thing though is that i've gotten into the habit most of the time to save my work before i step away. ususally when i forget to save i hadn't done alot.
artleon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-04-2006, 08:26 PM   #4
13th_resident
Subscriber
 
13th_resident's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: London
Posts: 703
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

the only time maya freezes on me is when iam switching viewports.
when iam watching one of kurts video tuts i have to keep switching between maya and the player that iam using.
when i switch from the player to maya to change view ports maya freezes..
i dunno why.
__________________
A pint of example is worth a gallon of advice!!
13th_resident is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
New Moderators on Simply Maya Miss_Nova Site News & Announcements 21 17-05-2011 01:24 AM
Maya Hair/Polygon Error ingram_no.7 Members Lounge 13 10-12-2010 11:27 AM
Simply Maya Resources Online Miss_Nova Site News & Announcements 1 08-12-2010 09:36 PM
LayoutTools for Maya 2011 is here... ctbram Members Lounge 1 06-12-2010 11:32 PM
Open a Lightwave file in Maya 2011 radiant777 Maya Basics & Newbie Lounge 2 04-12-2010 03:45 AM

Thread Tools





A little bit about who we are
Links you might find useful
Catch up with SimplyMaya
SimplyMaya specialises in Maya tutorials. We offer over 1,000 individual Maya training videos, ranging from basic Maya tutorials through to intermediate Maya tutorials. Our tutorials are created by instructors with industry experience and are designed to get you up and running in Maya quickly without making it seem like hard work.

Copyright © 1999-2015 SimplyMaya - vBulletin® Copyright © 2000-2015, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.