Maya Training

Introduction to Hard Surface Modeling

Maya Training

Interiors and Furniture Vol 1 & 2 - Modeling & Cloth

Maya Training

Shading, Lighting and Rendering the Bedroom in MR

Maya Training

Robot volume one - Modeling with animation in mind

Maya Training

Spach-Alspaugh House the complete courseware

Maya Training

Burt The Cartoon Dinosaur Vol 01 - Modeling

New Maya Training

Robot Volume 02 - Hybrid Rigging
You are here > Home > SimplyMaya Community Forums
Loading

Welcome to Simply Maya

Please Sign in or Sign up for an account

Member Login

Lost your password?

Not a member yet? Sign Up!

Old 26-04-2006, 09:51 PM   #1
Simo
Registered User
 
Simo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Bulgaria
Posts: 57
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Maya Fatal Error. Attempting to save...

Hello,

I encounter the following error and its driving me crazy coz I cant render a scene whilst working on tight deadlines

I have build a low poly house and instanced it around 40 times. and when I hit render... maya crashes saying "Fatal Error. Attempting to save....administrator2483.ma

Anyone has any ideas that could potentially solve that issue ?

any help will be greatly appreciated

thanks in advance

simo
__________________
Gonna bring enough noise to wake the deaad
Simo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18-05-2006, 05:00 AM   #2
SilverBlood
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 130
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

have u tried copying it into a new file and then render it?
__________________
01001011011101010111011101100101011001010110101101 10010101100101
SilverBlood is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-05-2006, 09:52 AM   #3
3danimationmaya
Registered User
 
3danimationmaya's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 106
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

hi simo I had the same problem . it can be 2 problems, first your videocard. make sure your videocard has open G installed. or your videocard must be 3d videocard with at least 128 mb ram. not integrad videocard. or onboard videocard. second it is from image (pixels) go to adobe photoshop and change your image little bit in size or in pixel and safe it to different format. that helpt. happend to me the same, myn was videocard. I change videocard and fixed the problem. but if you useing laptop than forget it(sorry) because you can not change it the videocard, only if you buy the new laptop with 128 mb ram, i have laptop .I bought it for $2000 and i Did not know it was integrad videocard(onboard videocard with no ram memory) so i have alot problem with maya like (bumpmap-imageplane-rendering freez)
i try everything but nothing help. just change the computer or videocard if you use desktop. good luck
__________________
:bow:
3danimationmaya is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
New Moderators on Simply Maya Miss_Nova Site News & Announcements 21 17-05-2011 01:24 AM
Maya Hair/Polygon Error ingram_no.7 Members Lounge 13 10-12-2010 11:27 AM
Simply Maya Resources Online Miss_Nova Site News & Announcements 1 08-12-2010 09:36 PM
LayoutTools for Maya 2011 is here... ctbram Members Lounge 1 06-12-2010 11:32 PM
Open a Lightwave file in Maya 2011 radiant777 Maya Basics & Newbie Lounge 2 04-12-2010 03:45 AM

Thread Tools





A little bit about who we are
Links you might find useful
Catch up with SimplyMaya
SimplyMaya specialises in Maya tutorials. We offer over 1,000 individual Maya training videos, ranging from basic Maya tutorials through to intermediate Maya tutorials. Our tutorials are created by instructors with industry experience and are designed to get you up and running in Maya quickly without making it seem like hard work.

Copyright © 1999-2015 SimplyMaya - vBulletin® Copyright © 2000-2015, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.