Maya Training

Introduction to Hard Surface Modeling

Maya Training

Interiors and Furniture Vol 1 & 2 - Modeling & Cloth

Maya Training

Shading, Lighting and Rendering the Bedroom in MR

Maya Training

Robot volume one - Modeling with animation in mind

Maya Training

Spach-Alspaugh House the complete courseware

Maya Training

Burt The Cartoon Dinosaur Vol 01 - Modeling

New Maya Training

Robot Volume 02 - Hybrid Rigging
You are here > Home > SimplyMaya Community Forums
Loading

Welcome to Simply Maya

Please Sign in or Sign up for an account

Member Login

Lost your password?

Not a member yet? Sign Up!

Old 15-11-2002, 05:28 PM   #1
SuperDave71
Registered User
 
SuperDave71's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Memphis, TN
Posts: 147
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Talking Does Renderman connect to MAYA 4.5 yet?

I had Renderman hooked to MAYA 4 yet 4.5 isn't the same. What do I need to do to make this work if possible? Is there a newer version of MAYAman? Any advice would be greatly apprecaited!!


Thanks,




SuperDave71
__________________
"Yeah I want my Cheezy Poofs!"
SuperDave71 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-11-2002, 05:49 PM   #2
benz
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Posts: 8
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

use MTOR to connect maya with RenderMAN ..

its included with the renderman package

yours,
benz
__________________
.. Maya ..
the way art should be
benz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-11-2002, 06:49 PM   #3
SuperDave71
Registered User
 
SuperDave71's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Memphis, TN
Posts: 147
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Hmmmmmmmmmm?

Thank you for your response,


So I install renderman again (version 5) and use MTOR to connect to MAYA 4.5? Is this correct?



-SuperDave71
__________________
"Yeah I want my Cheezy Poofs!"
SuperDave71 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-11-2002, 07:58 PM   #4
benz
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Posts: 8
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Umm..

well .. you can try that, am using RAT 5, but not with maya 4.5 because Mental Ray is so cool and I dont need RAT.

yours,
benz
__________________
.. Maya ..
the way art should be
benz is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
New Moderators on Simply Maya Miss_Nova Site News & Announcements 21 17-05-2011 01:24 AM
Maya Hair/Polygon Error ingram_no.7 Members Lounge 13 10-12-2010 11:27 AM
Simply Maya Resources Online Miss_Nova Site News & Announcements 1 08-12-2010 09:36 PM
LayoutTools for Maya 2011 is here... ctbram Members Lounge 1 06-12-2010 11:32 PM
Open a Lightwave file in Maya 2011 radiant777 Maya Basics & Newbie Lounge 2 04-12-2010 03:45 AM

Thread Tools





A little bit about who we are
Links you might find useful
Catch up with SimplyMaya
SimplyMaya specialises in Maya tutorials. We offer over 1,000 individual Maya training videos, ranging from basic Maya tutorials through to intermediate Maya tutorials. Our tutorials are created by instructors with industry experience and are designed to get you up and running in Maya quickly without making it seem like hard work.

Copyright © 1999-2015 SimplyMaya - vBulletin® Copyright © 2000-2015, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.