Maya Training

Introduction to Hard Surface Modeling

Maya Training

Interiors and Furniture Vol 1 & 2 - Modeling & Cloth

Maya Training

Shading, Lighting and Rendering the Bedroom in MR

Maya Training

Robot volume one - Modeling with animation in mind

Maya Training

Spach-Alspaugh House the complete courseware

Maya Training

Burt The Cartoon Dinosaur Vol 01 - Modeling

New Maya Training

Robot Volume 02 - Hybrid Rigging
You are here > Home > SimplyMaya Community Forums
Loading

Welcome to Simply Maya

Please Sign in or Sign up for an account

Member Login

Lost your password?

Not a member yet? Sign Up!

Old 24-05-2006, 07:17 AM   #1
amnalkin
Registered User
 
amnalkin's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 5
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default help pls(.avi file resulted very big)

Hy guys!

I just made my first maya movie! It has 3050 frames and resulted in a 145MB avi.
I need it much smaller so i be able to put it on a web page. Can i do something to result a smaller movie? Or can i make this one smaller?

Thank you!
amnalkin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24-05-2006, 07:59 AM   #2
gster123
Moderator
 
gster123's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Manchester Uk
Posts: 6,300
Thanks: 1
Thanked 51 Times in 45 Posts
Default

You can compress it using a codec, but your going to have to have another piece of software such as premier or after effects etc.
gster123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24-05-2006, 10:25 AM   #3
amnalkin
Registered User
 
amnalkin's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 5
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

To use Adobe AfterEffects, i need to have some .tga files after Maya render...

Can you please tell me what are the settings when you render for obtaining this .tga files?
amnalkin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24-05-2006, 10:41 AM   #4
gster123
Moderator
 
gster123's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Manchester Uk
Posts: 6,300
Thanks: 1
Thanked 51 Times in 45 Posts
Default

You can just import the AVI file you made then export it as a MPEG of what ever you want, you dont need to have the image sequence.

If you wanted to have the image sequence have a look at the thread titled "how to Render a Movie" above.
gster123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24-05-2006, 10:42 AM   #5
amnalkin
Registered User
 
amnalkin's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 5
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

ty for your time and answers!
amnalkin is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Open a Lightwave file in Maya 2011 radiant777 Maya Basics & Newbie Lounge 2 04-12-2010 03:45 AM

Thread Tools





A little bit about who we are
Links you might find useful
Catch up with SimplyMaya
SimplyMaya specialises in Maya tutorials. We offer over 1,000 individual Maya training videos, ranging from basic Maya tutorials through to intermediate Maya tutorials. Our tutorials are created by instructors with industry experience and are designed to get you up and running in Maya quickly without making it seem like hard work.

Copyright © 1999-2015 SimplyMaya - vBulletin® Copyright © 2000-2015, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.