Maya Training

Introduction to Hard Surface Modeling

Maya Training

Interiors and Furniture Vol 1 & 2 - Modeling & Cloth

Maya Training

Shading, Lighting and Rendering the Bedroom in MR

Maya Training

Robot volume one - Modeling with animation in mind

Maya Training

Spach-Alspaugh House the complete courseware

Maya Training

Burt The Cartoon Dinosaur Vol 01 - Modeling

New Maya Training

Robot Volume 02 - Hybrid Rigging
You are here > Home > SimplyMaya Community Forums
Loading

Welcome to Simply Maya

Please Sign in or Sign up for an account

Member Login

Lost your password?

Not a member yet? Sign Up!

Old 17-11-2002, 10:10 PM   #1
Emo
Subscriber
 
Emo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: MELville
Posts: 1,100
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Unhappy 3DS Import Plug In is not loading up

I saw in the news section of this site that A|W finally have a plug in to import 3DS ojbects... well I extracted the mll file in my plugins directory and when I try to load it up it says

Error: The specified module could not be found.



any ideas?
-Emo
Emo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17-11-2002, 11:09 PM   #2
Tolerate
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Taunton, UK
Posts: 128
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

did u get the right one for your version of Maya?
Tolerate is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18-11-2002, 04:25 AM   #3
ragecgi
Super Moderator
 
ragecgi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Minnesota, USA
Posts: 3,709
Thanks: 0
Thanked 13 Times in 12 Posts
Default

Good point Tolerate.

The new version that is available at AW is for 4.5

If you have 4.0, you can get it from the same page as the 4.5 version on AW.

Just look to the left side of the page, and the link should be there.

Otherwise, someone here can post it for you.
__________________
Israel "Izzy" Long
Motion and Title Design for Broadcast-Film-DS
izzylong.com
ragecgi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18-11-2002, 05:15 AM   #4
Emo
Subscriber
 
Emo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: MELville
Posts: 1,100
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

I have 4.5...and to double check, I downloaded the 4.5 version and re-exported it into my Plug-ins and still it says the same thing...

-Emo
Emo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-11-2002, 04:09 AM   #5
3djoe
Subscriber
 
3djoe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: CT USA
Posts: 566
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

I got it to load once then I get cant find ~~~. Have no idea what I did in the fist place.
__________________
Never Do Today What You Can Put Off Till Tomorrow..
My New Site MayaFx.com
3djoe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20-11-2002, 07:44 AM   #6
nirsul
Subscriber
 
nirsul's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Haifa, Israel
Posts: 437
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Same problem as EMO's


I get an error message saying it can't find it (although it is in the list of plugins


and the version is the 4.5's one

Nir

:argue: :argue:
__________________
Nir Sullam
Architectural Visualizations Page: www.orvatsel.com/index2.html
Maya Page: www.orvatsel.com/maya
www.nirsullam.com
nirsul is offline   Reply With Quote

A little bit about who we are
Links you might find useful
Catch up with SimplyMaya
SimplyMaya specialises in Maya tutorials. We offer over 1,000 individual Maya training videos, ranging from basic Maya tutorials through to intermediate Maya tutorials. Our tutorials are created by instructors with industry experience and are designed to get you up and running in Maya quickly without making it seem like hard work.

Copyright © 1999-2015 SimplyMaya - vBulletin® Copyright © 2000-2015, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.