Maya Training

Introduction to Hard Surface Modeling

Maya Training

Interiors and Furniture Vol 1 & 2 - Modeling & Cloth

Maya Training

Shading, Lighting and Rendering the Bedroom in MR

Maya Training

Robot volume one - Modeling with animation in mind

Maya Training

Spach-Alspaugh House the complete courseware

Maya Training

Burt The Cartoon Dinosaur Vol 01 - Modeling

New Maya Training

Robot Volume 02 - Hybrid Rigging
You are here > Home > SimplyMaya Community Forums
Loading

Welcome to Simply Maya

Please Sign in or Sign up for an account

Member Login

Lost your password?

Not a member yet? Sign Up!

Old 11-07-2006, 12:03 PM   #1
wethemaya
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 2
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default installing pluggins

pls let me know how to install pluggins...
i have downloaded some..but dont have idea on how to install it..
wethemaya is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17-07-2006, 01:11 PM   #2
publicFunction
Senior Software Developer
 
publicFunction's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Livingston, Scotland
Posts: 1,701
Thanks: 1
Thanked 23 Times in 23 Posts
Default

For Plug-Ins there are quite a few...

Generally you must ensure they are for your version. If not they will either just fail to load or cause Maya to crash.

The default install path is <MayaInstallPath>\Bin\Plug-Ins, any mel scripts that accompany it should go into your Maya\mayaversionscripts folder.

For plugins that are part of programs like Syflex the install should take care of it.

Hope this helps.
__________________
Chris (formerly R@nSiD)
Twitter
When the power of love overcomes the love of power the world will truely know peace - Jimmy Hendrix
Winner SM VFX Challenge 1
3rd Place SM SteamPunk Challenge (May 2007)
publicFunction is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17-07-2006, 01:30 PM   #3
esion
Registered User
 
esion's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 255
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Also a lot of people forget that once they are in they need to go to: Window>Setting/Preferences>Plugin Manager...then select the plug in to make it load with Maya...
esion is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27-07-2006, 10:31 AM   #4
wethemaya
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 2
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

thanks a lot for ur kind suggestions
wethemaya is offline   Reply With Quote

A little bit about who we are
Links you might find useful
Catch up with SimplyMaya
SimplyMaya specialises in Maya tutorials. We offer over 1,000 individual Maya training videos, ranging from basic Maya tutorials through to intermediate Maya tutorials. Our tutorials are created by instructors with industry experience and are designed to get you up and running in Maya quickly without making it seem like hard work.

Copyright © 1999-2015 SimplyMaya - vBulletin® Copyright © 2000-2015, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.