Maya Training

Introduction to Hard Surface Modeling

Maya Training

Interiors and Furniture Vol 1 & 2 - Modeling & Cloth

Maya Training

Shading, Lighting and Rendering the Bedroom in MR

Maya Training

Robot volume one - Modeling with animation in mind

Maya Training

Spach-Alspaugh House the complete courseware

Maya Training

Burt The Cartoon Dinosaur Vol 01 - Modeling

New Maya Training

Robot Volume 02 - Hybrid Rigging
You are here > Home > SimplyMaya Community Forums
Loading

Welcome to Simply Maya

Please Sign in or Sign up for an account

Member Login

Lost your password?

Not a member yet? Sign Up!

Old 08-09-2006, 04:13 PM   #1
valyonline
Registered User
 
valyonline's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 5
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Trubble on the Extrude Face or Edge

Please explain me why i get double vertex on Extrude, it is an error on the program, or a Wrong setting?
I have a model that works on the conversions, but When i Extrude faces and edges, i get double vertexes on the same edge. EX: what appears to be a single edge, in fact are 2, with 4 vertexes.
I reffer to the Dog free tutorial part 4, mouth interior, in the tutorial the things work different.
Can anyone illuminate me?

Whe i convert the poligon to subD i get the next error:

// Error: polyToSubdiv1 (Poly To Subdiv Node): Cannot create subdivision surface as the resulting surface would have more base mesh faces (1041) than the maximum allowed (1000).
// To increase maximum allowed, change Maximum Base Mesh Faces in Convert to Subdiv Options. //

Thanks very much.
valyonline is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-09-2006, 07:06 PM   #2
pbman
Subscriber
 
pbman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: London
Posts: 1,135
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

maybe its thins setting

go modelling -> polygon ->tool options-> keep faces together (make sure its ticked)
however u will need to re extrude these paerts

for the sub d

go modify convert-> poly to subd option box -> and change Maximum Base Mesh Faces to like 1500 this should allow u to convert if the message comes up agin try a higher value

hopethis helps
__________________
Now at SMU doing BSc 3D Computer Animation so its hard to get on here
My wire render tut http://forum.simplymaya.com/showthre...threadid=20973
pbman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-09-2006, 12:56 PM   #3
valyonline
Registered User
 
valyonline's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 5
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Thanks very much.
That was it, so simple that i got to hide somewhere.
All ok now.
valyonline is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Extrude Manipulator does not appear Celebrus Technical Issues 11 15-10-2013 09:37 PM

Thread Tools





A little bit about who we are
Links you might find useful
Catch up with SimplyMaya
SimplyMaya specialises in Maya tutorials. We offer over 1,000 individual Maya training videos, ranging from basic Maya tutorials through to intermediate Maya tutorials. Our tutorials are created by instructors with industry experience and are designed to get you up and running in Maya quickly without making it seem like hard work.

Copyright © 1999-2015 SimplyMaya - vBulletin® Copyright © 2000-2015, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.