Maya Training

Introduction to Hard Surface Modeling

Maya Training

Interiors and Furniture Vol 1 & 2 - Modeling & Cloth

Maya Training

Shading, Lighting and Rendering the Bedroom in MR

Maya Training

Robot volume one - Modeling with animation in mind

Maya Training

Spach-Alspaugh House the complete courseware

Maya Training

Burt The Cartoon Dinosaur Vol 01 - Modeling

New Maya Training

Robot Volume 02 - Hybrid Rigging
You are here > Home > SimplyMaya Community Forums
Loading

Welcome to Simply Maya

Please Sign in or Sign up for an account

Member Login

Lost your password?

Not a member yet? Sign Up!

Old 03-03-2007, 01:23 PM   #1
happymat27
Subscriber
 
happymat27's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 1,257
Thanks: 0
Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
Default Is it just me or is Simply Maya playing up?

Over the past couple of weeks I've noticed that, when I open simplymaya in my browser, there are artifacts over a lot of the images and that quite a few of them aren't displayed at all (red x city!!).

I've not seen anybody else mention this so I'm guessing that it could be my web connection. I've been having trouble with G-Mail too (having to go to the HTML site rather than G-Mail proper) but I put that down to them as I have the same bother at uni.

I recently changed my connection from 2meg to 8meg and have a router now rather than a modem, could this be the problem?

Anyone got any ideas or had similar problems of late?

Cheers,

Mat.
happymat27 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-03-2007, 01:57 PM   #2
severinianthony
Registered User
 
severinianthony's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: United States
Posts: 513
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

I've experienced nothing that you've mentioned, but I seem to be suffering some lag when (and only when) I visit S.M....
__________________
severinianthony is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-03-2007, 07:45 AM   #3
gster123
Moderator
 
gster123's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Manchester Uk
Posts: 6,300
Thanks: 1
Thanked 51 Times in 45 Posts
Default

Hi Mat,

Ive not been having any problems, other than SM running a little slow at times, but i've just put this down to the upgrades that the team have probaby been working on.

Cheers

Steve
__________________
"No pressure, no diamonds" Thomas Carlyle
gster123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-03-2007, 08:43 AM   #4
happymat27
Subscriber
 
happymat27's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 1,257
Thanks: 0
Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
Default

Oh well,

I'll get in touch with BT and see if they have had any other queries of this nature. It's funny though because through the wireless on my laptop and the Wii the web is fine but on my desktop I have these problems.

I'll persevere and find a sollution at some point, in the mean time I'll just have to live with it I suppose.

Cheers,

Mat.
happymat27 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
New Moderators on Simply Maya Miss_Nova Site News & Announcements 21 17-05-2011 01:24 AM
Maya Hair/Polygon Error ingram_no.7 Members Lounge 13 10-12-2010 11:27 AM
Simply Maya Resources Online Miss_Nova Site News & Announcements 1 08-12-2010 09:36 PM
LayoutTools for Maya 2011 is here... ctbram Members Lounge 1 06-12-2010 11:32 PM
Open a Lightwave file in Maya 2011 radiant777 Maya Basics & Newbie Lounge 2 04-12-2010 03:45 AM

Thread Tools





A little bit about who we are
Links you might find useful
Catch up with SimplyMaya
SimplyMaya specialises in Maya tutorials. We offer over 1,000 individual Maya training videos, ranging from basic Maya tutorials through to intermediate Maya tutorials. Our tutorials are created by instructors with industry experience and are designed to get you up and running in Maya quickly without making it seem like hard work.

Copyright © 1999-2015 SimplyMaya - vBulletin® Copyright © 2000-2015, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.