Maya Training

Introduction to Hard Surface Modeling

Maya Training

Interiors and Furniture Vol 1 & 2 - Modeling & Cloth

Maya Training

Shading, Lighting and Rendering the Bedroom in MR

Maya Training

Robot volume one - Modeling with animation in mind

Maya Training

Spach-Alspaugh House the complete courseware

Maya Training

Burt The Cartoon Dinosaur Vol 01 - Modeling

New Maya Training

Robot Volume 02 - Hybrid Rigging
You are here > Home > SimplyMaya Community Forums
Loading

Welcome to Simply Maya

Please Sign in or Sign up for an account

Member Login

Lost your password?

Not a member yet? Sign Up!

Old 26-03-2007, 01:15 AM   #1
robbiedobbie
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 77
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default shatter

Hi I am trying to create glass that brakes but when i go to shatter it, the thing tells me to undo somthing and it wont shatter what do i do. thanks
robbiedobbie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26-03-2007, 03:16 AM   #2
gster123
Moderator
 
gster123's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Manchester Uk
Posts: 6,300
Thanks: 1
Thanked 51 Times in 45 Posts
Default

I think it tells you to delete the history befre you do the shatter.

If you open the script editor it should give you more info on it
__________________
"No pressure, no diamonds" Thomas Carlyle
gster123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26-03-2007, 06:25 AM   #3
mirek03
Subscriber
 
mirek03's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Australia
Posts: 2,752
Thanks: 0
Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
Default

Gster.., to the rescue AGAIN man I hope you are on the pay role.., then again.., one gets what they give

take care

oh, the shatter thing, tried it last week, I didn't get any message.., maybe you don't realise it makes a duplicate?? if here was one sphere before the operation, there's two there now.
__________________
take it easy and life will be easy
mirek03 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26-03-2007, 06:43 AM   #4
robbiedobbie
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 77
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

ill try to do the history thing but in the mean while i am doing a solid shatter not surface and when i try to shatter it wont work. o and i am doing a squre no a sphere
robbiedobbie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26-03-2007, 02:14 PM   #5
gster123
Moderator
 
gster123's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Manchester Uk
Posts: 6,300
Thanks: 1
Thanked 51 Times in 45 Posts
Default

Cheers Mirek, good to see ya back!

Yeah it makes a duplicate, I think that you can switch it off but your best off having it there as its great for keyframing the visability so that the full one goes invisible as the shatter one's dynamics take over.
__________________
"No pressure, no diamonds" Thomas Carlyle
gster123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26-03-2007, 05:25 PM   #6
robbiedobbie
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 77
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

um ok but my thing still wont work
robbiedobbie is offline   Reply With Quote

A little bit about who we are
Links you might find useful
Catch up with SimplyMaya
SimplyMaya specialises in Maya tutorials. We offer over 1,000 individual Maya training videos, ranging from basic Maya tutorials through to intermediate Maya tutorials. Our tutorials are created by instructors with industry experience and are designed to get you up and running in Maya quickly without making it seem like hard work.

Copyright © 1999-2015 SimplyMaya - vBulletin® Copyright © 2000-2015, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.