Maya Training

Introduction to Hard Surface Modeling

Maya Training

Interiors and Furniture Vol 1 & 2 - Modeling & Cloth

Maya Training

Shading, Lighting and Rendering the Bedroom in MR

Maya Training

Robot volume one - Modeling with animation in mind

Maya Training

Spach-Alspaugh House the complete courseware

Maya Training

Burt The Cartoon Dinosaur Vol 01 - Modeling

New Maya Training

Robot Volume 02 - Hybrid Rigging
You are here > Home > SimplyMaya Community Forums
Loading

Welcome to Simply Maya

Please Sign in or Sign up for an account

Member Login

Lost your password?

Not a member yet? Sign Up!

Old 27-07-2007, 11:32 AM   #151
mirek03
Subscriber
 
mirek03's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Australia
Posts: 2,752
Thanks: 0
Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
Default

you can save render time by killing the image plan and putting it back in when you composite.., AE, fusion, motion , whatever
__________________
take it easy and life will be easy
mirek03 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28-07-2007, 09:27 AM   #152
ColdWave
Registered User
 
ColdWave's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Bulgaria, Vidin
Posts: 1,305
Thanks: 1
Thanked 19 Times in 19 Posts
Default

i think thats better . But i don't know any ways of how to improve realistic look of my image in the back :? Is this possible or ...
Attached Thumbnails
 
__________________
Life is all about friends, people and art with a lot of beer ^_^

Current Animator & Artist @ SToch Games

Previous work 3D artist/Animator @ :
www.xs-software.com
www.adasport.com

For cool tips&tricks follow me @ :

http://iyosifovblog.blogspot.com/
ColdWave is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28-07-2007, 06:55 PM   #153
mastone
Maniacal boy king of Babylon
 
mastone's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: the netherlands
Posts: 1,605
Thanks: 1
Thanked 59 Times in 58 Posts
Default

Much much better
mastone is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-08-2007, 06:58 AM   #154
ColdWave
Registered User
 
ColdWave's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Bulgaria, Vidin
Posts: 1,305
Thanks: 1
Thanked 19 Times in 19 Posts
Default

i Change the light to get from the back i think of adding 1 or 2 lamps on the building .. But it's almost finished C&C please to get fix the things that are Shitty
Attached Thumbnails
 
__________________
Life is all about friends, people and art with a lot of beer ^_^

Current Animator & Artist @ SToch Games

Previous work 3D artist/Animator @ :
www.xs-software.com
www.adasport.com

For cool tips&tricks follow me @ :

http://iyosifovblog.blogspot.com/
ColdWave is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-08-2007, 07:26 AM   #155
Jr.Who
 
Posts: n/a
Default

I think that it’s too bright now. Also, try turning your shadow color to a lighter shade (not so black).
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-08-2007, 09:05 AM   #156
mastone
Maniacal boy king of Babylon
 
mastone's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: the netherlands
Posts: 1,605
Thanks: 1
Thanked 59 Times in 58 Posts
Default

-I would spice up the textures of the sidewalk and street a bit.
-If i look at the imageplane it seems that the sun is setting, but when i look at the shadows of your building for instance it looks like highnoon,so lower the lights position and make the direction so that the shadows are coming ad a bit off an angle.
-when i look at the shadow off the wooden fence there are no holes like there are in the wooden fence make a transparencymap for that and do the same for the fences around the basketballfield.
-the windows of the building aren't transparent.
-the windows are flat on the wall , make a bump map texture to fake that they fall inside the wall.
-the scaling of certain objects seem a bit strange but when i look at the firecrane-thingy and compare that to the bench, then it would seem that it's the world's broadest sidewalk.
I think ypu should scale the objects on the foreground a bit down.
-the placing of a streetlight on that position doesn't seem right to me either and make the light yellowish and less intens.

so that's it (for now)good luck
Oh and before i forget;...please, please get rid off the checkertexture at the center of your scene
mastone is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-08-2007, 10:23 AM   #157
ColdWave
Registered User
 
ColdWave's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Bulgaria, Vidin
Posts: 1,305
Thanks: 1
Thanked 19 Times in 19 Posts
Default

10x mastone i will fix all the things soon .

About the checker see that pic ... I`m on it and you will know why i set the checker
Attached Thumbnails
 
__________________
Life is all about friends, people and art with a lot of beer ^_^

Current Animator & Artist @ SToch Games

Previous work 3D artist/Animator @ :
www.xs-software.com
www.adasport.com

For cool tips&tricks follow me @ :

http://iyosifovblog.blogspot.com/
ColdWave is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-08-2007, 07:38 PM   #158
Stormgetto
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Japan
Posts: 227
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Default

You could make the checker more part of the scene.
maybe making more like plastic looks, and some dirtiness, and maybe would looks better if you wave the surface a littler bit.

And if this still doesn`t looks right, put some tape on the conner.
Attached Thumbnails
 
Stormgetto is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-08-2007, 12:01 AM   #159
ColdWave
Registered User
 
ColdWave's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Bulgaria, Vidin
Posts: 1,305
Thanks: 1
Thanked 19 Times in 19 Posts
Default

How you make it plastic ... ? Shading network ?
__________________
Life is all about friends, people and art with a lot of beer ^_^

Current Animator & Artist @ SToch Games

Previous work 3D artist/Animator @ :
www.xs-software.com
www.adasport.com

For cool tips&tricks follow me @ :

http://iyosifovblog.blogspot.com/
ColdWave is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-08-2007, 01:31 AM   #160
Stormgetto
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Japan
Posts: 227
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Default

Yes.
I used a phong E shader.
messing up with the whiteness, specular, highlight Size, roughness.
Stormgetto is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-08-2007, 09:18 AM   #161
ColdWave
Registered User
 
ColdWave's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Bulgaria, Vidin
Posts: 1,305
Thanks: 1
Thanked 19 Times in 19 Posts
Default

Originally posted by Stormgetto
Yes.
I used a phong E shader.
messing up with the whiteness, specular, highlight Size, roughness.
can you post me a pic of your shading network ?
__________________
Life is all about friends, people and art with a lot of beer ^_^

Current Animator & Artist @ SToch Games

Previous work 3D artist/Animator @ :
www.xs-software.com
www.adasport.com

For cool tips&tricks follow me @ :

http://iyosifovblog.blogspot.com/
ColdWave is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-08-2007, 08:49 AM   #162
ColdWave
Registered User
 
ColdWave's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Bulgaria, Vidin
Posts: 1,305
Thanks: 1
Thanked 19 Times in 19 Posts
Default

Ok small up dates ... need help about the windows ... and the ground ... when i make transperant windows the bricks behind them are visible ... :headbang: C&C ... pls

I know i have to improve more things but some help need about those things ( this is my first textured model for now rofl )
Attached Thumbnails
 
__________________
Life is all about friends, people and art with a lot of beer ^_^

Current Animator & Artist @ SToch Games

Previous work 3D artist/Animator @ :
www.xs-software.com
www.adasport.com

For cool tips&tricks follow me @ :

http://iyosifovblog.blogspot.com/
ColdWave is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-08-2007, 09:09 AM   #163
Rhetoric Camel
Subscriber
 
Rhetoric Camel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Plattsburgh New York
Posts: 1,222
Thanks: 6
Thanked 28 Times in 23 Posts
Default

I'd say put a false wall behind the windows with a regular room like texture. just so that you're not seeing the bricks behind it.
__________________
- Mike

http://rhetoriccamel.blogspot.com
Rhetoric Camel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13-08-2007, 08:04 AM   #164
dimitar
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 11
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

change the directions of shadows. Becouse you changed the place of light, you should change the shadows
__________________
Sorry for bad english.
dimitar is offline   Reply With Quote

A little bit about who we are
Links you might find useful
Catch up with SimplyMaya
SimplyMaya specialises in Maya tutorials. We offer over 1,000 individual Maya training videos, ranging from basic Maya tutorials through to intermediate Maya tutorials. Our tutorials are created by instructors with industry experience and are designed to get you up and running in Maya quickly without making it seem like hard work.

Copyright © 1999-2015 SimplyMaya - vBulletin® Copyright © 2000-2015, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.