Maya Training

Introduction to Hard Surface Modeling

Maya Training

Interiors and Furniture Vol 1 & 2 - Modeling & Cloth

Maya Training

Shading, Lighting and Rendering the Bedroom in MR

Maya Training

Robot volume one - Modeling with animation in mind

Maya Training

Spach-Alspaugh House the complete courseware

Maya Training

Burt The Cartoon Dinosaur Vol 01 - Modeling

New Maya Training

Robot Volume 02 - Hybrid Rigging
You are here > Home > SimplyMaya Community Forums
Loading

Welcome to Simply Maya

Please Sign in or Sign up for an account

Member Login

Lost your password?

Not a member yet? Sign Up!

Old 03-05-2007, 04:07 PM   #1
lmner
Registered User
 
lmner's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 36
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default why i can't output UV piz?

i have tyred all the formd .but can't output it e.g .iff .png .jpg....etc...

why dissplay to it?
__________________
Art is no words!
lmner is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-05-2007, 04:08 PM   #2
lmner
Registered User
 
lmner's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 36
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

below i smy piz
Attached Thumbnails
 
__________________
Art is no words!
lmner is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-05-2007, 04:11 PM   #3
lmner
Registered User
 
lmner's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 36
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

this is clear
Attached Thumbnails
 
__________________
Art is no words!
lmner is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-05-2007, 04:50 PM   #4
severinianthony
Registered User
 
severinianthony's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: United States
Posts: 513
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Re: why i can't output UV piz?

Originally posted by lmner
i have tyred all the formd .but can't output it e.g .iff .png .jpg....etc...

why dissplay to it?
When you have your UVs laid out to your liking, select the object (in your perspective view), and in the UV Window go to Polygons -> UV Snapshot.
__________________
severinianthony is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-05-2007, 01:18 PM   #5
lmner
Registered User
 
lmner's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 36
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

i can't it .i across to your reply

i doublt my maya have a problem

this is my lcd.mb

who could check to me?
Attached Files
File Type: mb lcd.mb (63.8 KB, 13 views)
__________________
Art is no words!
lmner is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-05-2007, 02:15 PM   #6
Pursuiter
Registered User
 
Pursuiter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Sweden
Posts: 56
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

You have to be in object mode to be able to save out your uv layout.
Pursuiter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-05-2007, 02:18 PM   #7
lmner
Registered User
 
lmner's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 36
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

i will crazy

still not save to tiff formt
__________________
Art is no words!
lmner is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-05-2007, 01:51 PM   #8
lmner
Registered User
 
lmner's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 36
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

i know why i can't output uv


my maya have a problem

when i use maya8.0 it have no that p

but i don't like maya8.0
__________________
Art is no words!
lmner is offline   Reply With Quote

A little bit about who we are
Links you might find useful
Catch up with SimplyMaya
SimplyMaya specialises in Maya tutorials. We offer over 1,000 individual Maya training videos, ranging from basic Maya tutorials through to intermediate Maya tutorials. Our tutorials are created by instructors with industry experience and are designed to get you up and running in Maya quickly without making it seem like hard work.

Copyright © 1999-2015 SimplyMaya - vBulletin® Copyright © 2000-2015, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.