Maya Training

Introduction to Hard Surface Modeling

Maya Training

Interiors and Furniture Vol 1 & 2 - Modeling & Cloth

Maya Training

Shading, Lighting and Rendering the Bedroom in MR

Maya Training

Robot volume one - Modeling with animation in mind

Maya Training

Spach-Alspaugh House the complete courseware

Maya Training

Burt The Cartoon Dinosaur Vol 01 - Modeling

New Maya Training

Robot Volume 02 - Hybrid Rigging
You are here > Home > SimplyMaya Community Forums
Loading

Welcome to Simply Maya

Please Sign in or Sign up for an account

Member Login

Lost your password?

Not a member yet? Sign Up!

Old 30-05-2007, 05:10 PM   #16
severinianthony
Registered User
 
severinianthony's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: United States
Posts: 513
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

It can't possibly be a PLE thing, and I doubt it's your computer either; some Maya setting may have been changed, and needs to be restored to it's default...but I don't know which one.

Nah, Benedict reminds me too much of Salazar from Resident Evil 4:

http://popeazar.ytmnd.com/
__________________
severinianthony is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30-05-2007, 06:12 PM   #17
xmikx
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Stuttgart, Germany
Posts: 26
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Hi Altadena,

here's how you can solve this problem (see image)
There's an option in Maya (this button in image) where you can toggle the "history mode" off. So it creates the Cube, etc. and stores no History.

Just unclick that red cross over that button and there you go

Cheers
Attached Thumbnails
 
__________________
press any key - d'oh where's the any key?
xmikx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30-05-2007, 10:39 PM   #18
Altadena
Registered User
 
Altadena's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: California
Posts: 115
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

thanks. anyone know why the hell this post has so many views?? haha weird
Altadena is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31-05-2007, 10:55 AM   #19
xmikx
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Stuttgart, Germany
Posts: 26
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

haha i don't know funny
__________________
press any key - d'oh where's the any key?
xmikx is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Problem solving many dynamic objects in a pile? rohiniduggal Dynamics & Special Effects 3 14-01-2011 07:26 PM
apache environment problem andrew_sorensen Simply Maya Tutorials 4 08-12-2010 03:48 PM
Strange Problem - Unable to change attributes for multiple objects anthonysw3 Technical Issues 4 04-12-2010 11:56 PM

Thread Tools





A little bit about who we are
Links you might find useful
Catch up with SimplyMaya
SimplyMaya specialises in Maya tutorials. We offer over 1,000 individual Maya training videos, ranging from basic Maya tutorials through to intermediate Maya tutorials. Our tutorials are created by instructors with industry experience and are designed to get you up and running in Maya quickly without making it seem like hard work.

Copyright © 1999-2015 SimplyMaya - vBulletin® Copyright © 2000-2015, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.