Maya Training

Introduction to Hard Surface Modeling

Maya Training

Interiors and Furniture Vol 1 & 2 - Modeling & Cloth

Maya Training

Shading, Lighting and Rendering the Bedroom in MR

Maya Training

Robot volume one - Modeling with animation in mind

Maya Training

Spach-Alspaugh House the complete courseware

Maya Training

Burt The Cartoon Dinosaur Vol 01 - Modeling

New Maya Training

Robot Volume 02 - Hybrid Rigging
You are here > Home > SimplyMaya Community Forums
Loading

Welcome to Simply Maya

Please Sign in or Sign up for an account

Member Login

Lost your password?

Not a member yet? Sign Up!

Old 11-06-2007, 01:25 PM   #1
Hex3d
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 12
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Image Plane Skewed

Any image I place as a texture gets skewed in the preview. However when I actually render it looks fine so the placement is dead on. I have tried different drivers but Ive got a feeling its an incompatibility with the actual graphics card itself.. any ideas? here is a shot of the problem
__________________
Hex3d is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-06-2007, 05:23 PM   #2
tweetytunes
Ravage3d - 10 years and still going
 
tweetytunes's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Bolton - UK
Posts: 2,419
Thanks: 62
Thanked 159 Times in 152 Posts
Default

Add:

MAYA_NON_POWER_TWO_OFF = 1

to your maya.env file that fixes it.

its under your Maya folder in my docs

Nothing to do with your card
__________________
All my images are in HD - Plz right click and view image.

3D Molder at AO.com.

X2 ,,

Last edited by tweetytunes : 11-06-2007 at 05:29 PM.
tweetytunes is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-06-2007, 06:03 PM   #3
Hex3d
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 12
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

SWEET! Thanks dude! Any idea what caused this? my maya.env file was empty for both maya 7 and 8.5. Maybe a conflict between the two?
__________________
Hex3d is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-06-2007, 06:41 PM   #4
tweetytunes
Ravage3d - 10 years and still going
 
tweetytunes's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Bolton - UK
Posts: 2,419
Thanks: 62
Thanked 159 Times in 152 Posts
Default

no thats fine. all my maya.env only have that code in it (ver 6.5, 7 ,8 ,8.5) I don`t really know what that files really does was told on here how to fix this problem and is the only time I looked at it.
__________________
All my images are in HD - Plz right click and view image.

3D Molder at AO.com.

X2 ,,
tweetytunes is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-06-2007, 11:12 PM   #5
Hex3d
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 12
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Hey man that works for me! Once again I appreciate your knowledge
__________________
Hex3d is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Breakfast - Original SM Gallery Image by Philip Miss_Nova Simply Maya Gallery 4 19-04-2011 07:37 PM
Stratocaster - Original SM Gallery Image by Philip Miss_Nova Simply Maya Gallery 2 31-12-2010 10:30 AM
Rhinoman - Original SM Gallery Image by Septopus David Simply Maya Gallery 0 09-12-2010 02:42 PM
Physical Fitness Center Lounge - Original SM Gallery Image by Philip Miss_Nova Simply Maya Gallery 0 05-12-2010 12:32 PM
Yellow AudiTT - Original SM Gallery Image by Kindred David Simply Maya Gallery 0 02-12-2010 01:26 AM

Thread Tools





A little bit about who we are
Links you might find useful
Catch up with SimplyMaya
SimplyMaya specialises in Maya tutorials. We offer over 1,000 individual Maya training videos, ranging from basic Maya tutorials through to intermediate Maya tutorials. Our tutorials are created by instructors with industry experience and are designed to get you up and running in Maya quickly without making it seem like hard work.

Copyright © 1999-2015 SimplyMaya - vBulletin® Copyright © 2000-2015, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.