Maya Training

Introduction to Hard Surface Modeling

Maya Training

Interiors and Furniture Vol 1 & 2 - Modeling & Cloth

Maya Training

Shading, Lighting and Rendering the Bedroom in MR

Maya Training

Robot volume one - Modeling with animation in mind

Maya Training

Spach-Alspaugh House the complete courseware

Maya Training

Burt The Cartoon Dinosaur Vol 01 - Modeling

New Maya Training

Robot Volume 02 - Hybrid Rigging
You are here > Home > SimplyMaya Community Forums
Loading

Welcome to Simply Maya

Please Sign in or Sign up for an account

Member Login

Lost your password?

Not a member yet? Sign Up!

Old 28-07-2007, 09:47 AM   #1
bgiannelli
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 2
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Autodesk Maya runs on Mac Pro

I am currently waiting on a Mac Pro with Final Cut Studio 2 I purchased. Does Autodesk Maya and their other products run on Mac OS X? It seems like the latest versions are leaning more towards Windows then Mac.
What is the trend here?
Will I be able to work with Maya products on my new Mac Pro?
Thanks
Bill
bgiannelli is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28-07-2007, 11:55 AM   #2
AnthonyCg
Registered User
 
AnthonyCg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Washington D.C
Posts: 620
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

There are PC, Mac and Linux versions of Autodesk Maya that you can buy currently. I don't think they would stop making mac versions, since a lot of people use them.
__________________
"The reasonable man adapts himself to the world; the unreasonable one persists in trying to adapt the world to himself. Therefore all progress depends on the unreasonable man."

George Bernard Shaw - Man and Superman
AnthonyCg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28-07-2007, 11:58 AM   #3
bgiannelli
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 2
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Great, thank you for your response.
Bill
bgiannelli is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29-07-2007, 07:07 AM   #4
Jr.Who
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: Autodesk Maya runs on Mac Pro

Originally posted by bgiannelli
It seems like the latest versions are leaning more towards Windows then Mac.
Who told you that?
  Reply With Quote
Old 29-07-2007, 07:21 AM   #5
gster123
Moderator
 
gster123's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Manchester Uk
Posts: 6,300
Thanks: 1
Thanked 51 Times in 45 Posts
Default

And why not that backward operating system, get in the new world Vista, LOL!!


Joking before I get flamed!!
__________________
"No pressure, no diamonds" Thomas Carlyle
gster123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
New Moderators on Simply Maya Miss_Nova Site News & Announcements 21 17-05-2011 01:24 AM
Maya Hair/Polygon Error ingram_no.7 Members Lounge 13 10-12-2010 11:27 AM
Simply Maya Resources Online Miss_Nova Site News & Announcements 1 08-12-2010 09:36 PM
LayoutTools for Maya 2011 is here... ctbram Members Lounge 1 06-12-2010 11:32 PM
Open a Lightwave file in Maya 2011 radiant777 Maya Basics & Newbie Lounge 2 04-12-2010 03:45 AM

Thread Tools





A little bit about who we are
Links you might find useful
Catch up with SimplyMaya
SimplyMaya specialises in Maya tutorials. We offer over 1,000 individual Maya training videos, ranging from basic Maya tutorials through to intermediate Maya tutorials. Our tutorials are created by instructors with industry experience and are designed to get you up and running in Maya quickly without making it seem like hard work.

Copyright © 1999-2015 SimplyMaya - vBulletin® Copyright © 2000-2015, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.