Maya Training

Introduction to Hard Surface Modeling

Maya Training

Interiors and Furniture Vol 1 & 2 - Modeling & Cloth

Maya Training

Shading, Lighting and Rendering the Bedroom in MR

Maya Training

Robot volume one - Modeling with animation in mind

Maya Training

Spach-Alspaugh House the complete courseware

Maya Training

Burt The Cartoon Dinosaur Vol 01 - Modeling

New Maya Training

Robot Volume 02 - Hybrid Rigging
You are here > Home > SimplyMaya Community Forums
Loading

Welcome to Simply Maya

Please Sign in or Sign up for an account

Member Login

Lost your password?

Not a member yet? Sign Up!

Old 10-09-2007, 07:58 AM   #1
snowman
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 3
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Err! (Render Problems)

I have a problem.. I can't batch render anything!

Maybe I should be using a different render program anyways, but it would be nice if I could preview things with a simple maya render before sending it off.

What happens is, it renders the first 2 frames and then stops. It says "Result: Rendering Completed. See mayaRenderLog.txt for information."

Obviously, I checked the maya render log. Here's what I found at the bottom:

Code:
9/10/2007
File read in 0 seconds.
Result: E:/IDK/IDK/suitmov__1608.mb
Total Elapsed Time Since Start Of Maya (hh:mm:ss): 00:00:04
====================================
Resource Usage At Start Of Rendering
====================================
   26943	Page faults
 103.793 Mb	Max resident size
 101.414 Mb	Peak total size(Estimated)
   3.687 Mb	Peak arena size
====================================
 103.793 Mb	Current
   0.313 Mb	Data Blocks
   3.125 Mb	MEL
   0.125 Mb	Transforms
   0.125 Mb	Keys
====================================
Rendering using 2 threads.
Automatic near/far clipping values: 8.39845, 13.8482.
Rendering frame 1.
Starting Rendering E:/IDK/IDK/suitmov.avi.
Constructing shading groups.

Rendering current frame.
Frame triangle count: 4928

====================================
Resource Usage At End Of Frame
====================================
    2066	Page faults
 110.715 Mb	Max resident size
 112.789 Mb	Peak total size(Estimated)
  10.354 Mb	Peak arena size
====================================
 112.523 Mb	Current
   6.667 Mb	Render Cache
   0.007 Mb	Render Geometry Arena
   0.313 Mb	Data Blocks
   3.125 Mb	MEL
   0.125 Mb	Transforms
   0.125 Mb	Keys
====================================
Postprocessing rendering result.
Time For Tessellation (hh:mm:ss): 00:00:00
Time For Shadow Map   (hh:mm:ss): 00:00:00
Time For Post Process (hh:mm:ss): 00:00:00
Time For Frame Render (hh:mm:ss): 00:00:00
Finished Rendering E:/IDK/IDK/suitmov.avi.

------------------------------------------------------------


Automatic near/far clipping values: 8.06915, 14.2286.
Rendering frame 2.
Starting Rendering E:/IDK/IDK/suitmov.avi.
Constructing shading groups.

Rendering current frame.
Frame triangle count: 4928

====================================
Resource Usage At End Of Frame
====================================
    4759	Page faults
 127.449 Mb	Max resident size
1363.805 Mb	Peak total size(Estimated)
  10.481 Mb	Peak arena size
====================================
1363.348 Mb	Current
   0.313 Mb	Data Blocks
   3.125 Mb	MEL
   0.125 Mb	Transforms
   0.125 Mb	Keys
   6.667 Mb	Render Cache
   0.007 Mb	Render Geometry Arena
====================================
Postprocessing rendering result.
Frame triangle count: 4928

====================================
Resource Usage At End Of Frame
====================================
     783	Page faults
 130.285 Mb	Max resident size
1363.805 Mb	Peak total size(Estimated)
  10.354 Mb	Peak arena size
====================================
1783.836 Mb	Current
   0.313 Mb	Data Blocks
   3.125 Mb	MEL
   0.125 Mb	Transforms
   0.125 Mb	Keys
   6.667 Mb	Render Cache
   0.007 Mb	Render Geometry Arena
====================================
Err

What's wrong??

A note: When I tried doing a hardware render, it gave me some problems with my video card (Video card does not support NonPowerOfTwo textures). Would that be it?

Any help would be appreciated.

Thanks,

Ryan
snowman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-09-2007, 08:34 AM   #2
gster123
Moderator
 
gster123's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Manchester Uk
Posts: 6,300
Thanks: 1
Thanked 51 Times in 45 Posts
Default

I wouldent render to an avi file, make it a sequence of images then you can see whhat frame the problems is at.

If it keeps doing it, try importing the scene into a new scene and then give it a go
__________________
"No pressure, no diamonds" Thomas Carlyle
gster123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-09-2007, 05:15 PM   #3
snowman
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 3
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

It's not a problem with the file itself, it does this with any scene I try to render...

I don't use .avi for any presentation, I just want a preview of what it looks like.

It also stops rendering when I render single frames as well.
snowman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-09-2007, 07:03 PM   #4
gster123
Moderator
 
gster123's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Manchester Uk
Posts: 6,300
Thanks: 1
Thanked 51 Times in 45 Posts
Default

tired a reinstall?????
__________________
"No pressure, no diamonds" Thomas Carlyle
gster123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14-09-2007, 12:18 PM   #5
spacemanDave
Subscriber
 
spacemanDave's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Morecambe, Lancashire, Great Britain
Posts: 5
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Same thing happened to me!

The same thing happened to me ages ago - the post might still be around here somewhere.

Only thing that seamed to fix it was a clean install. Sorry but me and some of the folks on here spent quite a while trying to get to the bottom of it with out much luck.
__________________
John Crichton: "Welcome to the Federation Starship SS Buttcrack..."
spacemanDave is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14-09-2007, 12:45 PM   #6
snowman
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 3
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

hm, alright. I'll try that - i should still have the cds somewhere.
snowman is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Batch Rending Render Layers Ozgalis Lighting & Rendering 7 07-01-2011 07:04 PM

Thread Tools





A little bit about who we are
Links you might find useful
Catch up with SimplyMaya
SimplyMaya specialises in Maya tutorials. We offer over 1,000 individual Maya training videos, ranging from basic Maya tutorials through to intermediate Maya tutorials. Our tutorials are created by instructors with industry experience and are designed to get you up and running in Maya quickly without making it seem like hard work.

Copyright © 1999-2015 SimplyMaya - vBulletin® Copyright © 2000-2015, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.