Maya Training

Introduction to Hard Surface Modeling

Maya Training

Interiors and Furniture Vol 1 & 2 - Modeling & Cloth

Maya Training

Shading, Lighting and Rendering the Bedroom in MR

Maya Training

Robot volume one - Modeling with animation in mind

Maya Training

Spach-Alspaugh House the complete courseware

Maya Training

Burt The Cartoon Dinosaur Vol 01 - Modeling

New Maya Training

Robot Volume 02 - Hybrid Rigging
You are here > Home > SimplyMaya Community Forums
Loading

Welcome to Simply Maya

Please Sign in or Sign up for an account

Member Login

Lost your password?

Not a member yet? Sign Up!

Old 13-11-2007, 01:02 AM   #1
Macedon
Subscriber
 
Macedon's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: australia
Posts: 15
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default .iff Compositing Demo Reel

Hey guys, this is driving me crazy,

I have rendered out my entire demo reel in .iff format.

But how do i put it together now?? Premiere does not read .iff files... and i could not find another editing software that does this trick?

I have a trial of aftereffects but it forces me to import frame by frame on starts on a new layer for each frame! U can imagine how long this would take..

Please guys any suggestions would be greaT!
Macedon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13-11-2007, 01:23 AM   #2
Macedon
Subscriber
 
Macedon's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: australia
Posts: 15
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

geez do i feel dumb...

all good now...
Macedon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13-11-2007, 04:14 AM   #3
Ignacio
Subscriber
 
Ignacio's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 31
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

What did you do to solve your problem?
Ignacio is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13-11-2007, 04:31 AM   #4
Macedon
Subscriber
 
Macedon's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: australia
Posts: 15
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

using AfterEffects it imports the .iff files as a composition aslong they have the same name with number differentiation.

Problem im having now is inserting another movie in between.

Probly have to export as a movie then use premier..

Im not so good with these damn video editing packages so im prob doing it the hard way. :headbang:
Macedon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13-11-2007, 06:56 AM   #5
bendingiscool
Subscriber
 
bendingiscool's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: London
Posts: 567
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Default

glad you got it sorted, you could have also opened it in fcheck, and saved it out in a different format from there.

Chris
bendingiscool is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13-11-2007, 09:45 PM   #6
BadG3r
Subscriber
 
BadG3r's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Frankfurt
Posts: 216
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

if it is a simple cut you could just import the second footage into ae too.

and if you got problems with extension.. tga is a good fellow
BadG3r is offline   Reply With Quote

A little bit about who we are
Links you might find useful
Catch up with SimplyMaya
SimplyMaya specialises in Maya tutorials. We offer over 1,000 individual Maya training videos, ranging from basic Maya tutorials through to intermediate Maya tutorials. Our tutorials are created by instructors with industry experience and are designed to get you up and running in Maya quickly without making it seem like hard work.

Copyright © 1999-2015 SimplyMaya - vBulletin® Copyright © 2000-2015, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.